SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4237 (Pants)

18 more reviews
Viewed 160 times 
Reviewed by:Renren
photo

 
 
About Renrenstarstarstarstar
Member since: 7/20/05
Reviews written: 228
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 219
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/30/12 7:50 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wildbluestarz said...
Totally bummed this pattern is out of print! I have a rtw pair that I love butvare getting old. Best part was that I could wear the when i was preggo too so Id love to find a replacement pattern.
8/31/12 9:48 PM
marec said...
Totally helpful review-thank you thank you! I love these pants and appreciate all your work in turning out a professional looking knit pant. I have saved this review.
8/31/12 11:47 AM
Margaret said...
They look great! Good idea using a different fabric for the interior yoke... the yoke looks really comfortable. Glad the hem worked out well too.
8/31/12 7:02 AM
treefrog said...
Looks great! Thanks for al the tips and photos. I like your method of cutting the yoke facing
8/31/12 1:00 AM
jannw said...
Very good looking pants! I do like the yoke detail...very informative review...pretty chocolate color
8/30/12 9:31 PM
loti said...
Very informative review, and good to know that the pattern is for wovens and knit, as this is not the norm. Love the pants, they look really well made and comfortable.
8/30/12 9:02 PM
cleverkitty said...
fabulous review along with expert sewing tips and photos, Renren your pants look perfect :)
8/30/12 8:43 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Other Star Trek uniform

photo
by: Trephas200...

Review
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

More Info
Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

More Info