Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6288 (misses top, dress and skirt) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 370 times 14 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:Bonnie O
photo
Friend of PR
About Bonnie Ostarstar
OH USA
Member since: 4/28/07
Reviews written: 70
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 68
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/30/12 12:02 PM
Last Updated:8/30/12 12:33 PM


See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    Dresses    Tops    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KensingtonCrab said...
Cute top and great overall outfit! Love the red pants!
8/30/12 4:46 PM
cleverkitty said...
I love your whole outfit you look Fantastic Bonnie!!! Never saw this pattern, I like the raglan t-shirt style. the print is ooh ahh gotta have it...such a cool print, you have good taste :)
8/30/12 5:30 PM
Christas said...
Super cute top! I love the way you have paired it with a pair of red jeans. You look lovely!
8/30/12 6:04 PM
LynnRowe said...
LOVE it, love the fabric! Your top is waaaay nicer than the pattern photo!
8/30/12 10:04 PM
karen n said...
Great "cute girl t" shape. I will pick this up at the the McCalls.
8/30/12 11:43 PM
2 Airedales n Me said...
You tee looks super on your. I love the neckline but I can appreciate adding a teeny bit of modesty for work. Love the fact it has raglan sleeves. Would never have noticed this pattern had you not reviewed it. Thanks.
8/31/12 1:05 AM
grays08 said...
I love your top, and your red jeans! I'm glad you posting this because I missed this pattern and love raglan sleeves!
8/31/12 3:10 PM
Scheri said...
The best tee I have seen. You look fabulous. I love your fabric.....where did you get the fabric? I would love to find it.
9/1/12 3:00 AM
CallMeSu said...
I can't tell you how much I love the fabric. And your fit is incredible! Great job!
8/27/13 3:06 PM
chucklehead said...
Thanks for all of the tips. Like everyone says, the pattern envelope doesn't do your results justice! Much better on you.
2/19/14 9:15 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Pink Chalk Studio Mail Sack Mail Sack
photo
Review by Shelly Gir... on 6/3/08
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Lil-Long Johns Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Lil-Long Johns Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Firefly Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver   S Firefly Jacket Digital  Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2011-104
photo
Review by Christina ... on 8/3/11
Read Review

Christine Jonson Straight Shirt
Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern
Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2542 Pattern ( Size XS-S-M )
Simplicity 2542 Pattern ( Size XS-S-M )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6625 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6625 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us