SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5615 (misses top)

6 more reviews
Viewed 640 times 
Reviewed by:GoodbyeValntino
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About GoodbyeValntinostarstarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 9/18/11
Reviews written: 112
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 135 people
patterns reviewed: 108
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/31/12 7:40 AM
Last Updated:8/31/12 10:00 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
persevering said...
Fabulous outfit - congratulations on all your sewing year success - and thank you for sharing your inspirations with us. (If possible can you explain/share your tips on how to attach the front peplum to the bodice?)
8/31/12 10:18 AM
cleverkitty said...
Congratulations blonde sister I have looked to you for inspiration on prints and what would look good on my petite figure. I hope you keep sewing because I need a role model. This blouse pattern I have also, I love how you paired it with the skirt. Have a Wonderful trip :)
8/31/12 11:00 AM
Ripple Dandelion said...
So pretty--love this style, which is so perfect for you. The revers collar is wonderful.
8/31/12 11:15 AM
marec said...
This is a pattern I have marked for spring but after seeing your review I will move it to this fall. :-) What a great looking blouse, and congrats on your one year blogiversary.
8/31/12 11:23 AM
nicegirl said...
I just bought this pattern--it looks great on you and I'm excited to wear it.
8/31/12 11:33 AM
persevering said...
Oh, forgot to thank you for sharing your tip on the lengthening. Your elegance really shows in your sewing choices, which I appreciate as I'm close enough in size and height to learn from your experiences. Thanks again for sharing.
8/31/12 11:44 AM
sewingsilly said...
Congratulations on such a HUGE accomplishment!! Enjoy your vacation!!
8/31/12 12:58 PM
ArtAttack said...
Really cute, Sarah. How do you think this pattern would behave with a knit? Congrats on your courageous and inspirational journey!
8/31/12 1:33 PM
wordchick said...
Wow! Great job!!! Loved reading the story of your journey! You're an inspiration (and, clearly, very focused)!!! I hope you'll continue to make your own; it suits you :-)
8/31/12 1:44 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Great top!! I just bought this pattern. Now, I am even more excited about putting it together. Yours looks really nice.
8/31/12 2:02 PM
pdiddly said...
beautiful and well done on your achievement again
9/1/12 3:30 AM
Woolygal said...
What a fabulous wardrobe you have created. You are an inspiration to all of us for perservering through the whole year. Congratulations.
9/1/12 7:45 AM
Claverie said...
Very nice presentation on your blog. Blouse looks like a winner.
9/1/12 8:40 AM
Ellenatlga said...
Great top, I need this one!
9/1/12 8:46 AM
mochimo said...
Beautiful and very chic! Congratulations on your no-RTW-year. I hope you will not stop sewing!
9/1/12 9:00 AM
norie creates said...
Beautiful top. I can only imagine the beautiful Rtw clothes in your closet b/c you have impeccable taste! But I hope you continue to sew - you are very inspiring.
9/1/12 10:11 AM
Jrhee said...
Lovely blouse, perfect with the pink skirt. What an impressive year of gorgeous creations!
9/1/12 10:24 AM
KarlaB said...
This jacket is beautiful! I so enjoyed looking at your "Trunk Show!" Wow! What a fabulous array of garments!
9/1/12 2:19 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful top! I bought this pattern after your last review. I love your trunk show picture.
9/2/12 11:38 AM
Adventurer said...
Love your beautiful trunk show! And I am inspired by your challenging yourself, trusting and developing your design sense, and your sharing it all with us.
9/2/12 2:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Other 926 Rocking Horse Farms

photo
by: SewNikki

Review
Vogue Patterns 1166

photo
by: dizzle

Review
Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now