SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5615 (misses top)

7 more reviews
Viewed 662 times 
Reviewed by:GoodbyeValntino
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About GoodbyeValntinostarstarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 9/18/11
Reviews written: 114
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 144 people
patterns reviewed: 110
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/31/12 7:40 AM
Last Updated:8/31/12 10:00 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Adventurer said...
Love your beautiful trunk show! And I am inspired by your challenging yourself, trusting and developing your design sense, and your sharing it all with us.
9/2/12 2:57 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful top! I bought this pattern after your last review. I love your trunk show picture.
9/2/12 11:38 AM
KarlaB said...
This jacket is beautiful! I so enjoyed looking at your "Trunk Show!" Wow! What a fabulous array of garments!
9/1/12 2:19 PM
Jrhee said...
Lovely blouse, perfect with the pink skirt. What an impressive year of gorgeous creations!
9/1/12 10:24 AM
norie creates said...
Beautiful top. I can only imagine the beautiful Rtw clothes in your closet b/c you have impeccable taste! But I hope you continue to sew - you are very inspiring.
9/1/12 10:11 AM
mochimo said...
Beautiful and very chic! Congratulations on your no-RTW-year. I hope you will not stop sewing!
9/1/12 9:00 AM
Ellenatlga said...
Great top, I need this one!
9/1/12 8:46 AM
Claverie said...
Very nice presentation on your blog. Blouse looks like a winner.
9/1/12 8:40 AM
Woolygal said...
What a fabulous wardrobe you have created. You are an inspiration to all of us for perservering through the whole year. Congratulations.
9/1/12 7:45 AM
pdiddly said...
beautiful and well done on your achievement again
9/1/12 3:30 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Great top!! I just bought this pattern. Now, I am even more excited about putting it together. Yours looks really nice.
8/31/12 2:02 PM
wordchick said...
Wow! Great job!!! Loved reading the story of your journey! You're an inspiration (and, clearly, very focused)!!! I hope you'll continue to make your own; it suits you :-)
8/31/12 1:44 PM
ArtAttack said...
Really cute, Sarah. How do you think this pattern would behave with a knit? Congrats on your courageous and inspirational journey!
8/31/12 1:33 PM
sewingsilly said...
Congratulations on such a HUGE accomplishment!! Enjoy your vacation!!
8/31/12 12:58 PM
persevering said...
Oh, forgot to thank you for sharing your tip on the lengthening. Your elegance really shows in your sewing choices, which I appreciate as I'm close enough in size and height to learn from your experiences. Thanks again for sharing.
8/31/12 11:44 AM
nicegirl said...
I just bought this pattern--it looks great on you and I'm excited to wear it.
8/31/12 11:33 AM
marec said...
This is a pattern I have marked for spring but after seeing your review I will move it to this fall. :-) What a great looking blouse, and congrats on your one year blogiversary.
8/31/12 11:23 AM
Ripple Dandelion said...
So pretty--love this style, which is so perfect for you. The revers collar is wonderful.
8/31/12 11:15 AM
cleverkitty said...
Congratulations blonde sister I have looked to you for inspiration on prints and what would look good on my petite figure. I hope you keep sewing because I need a role model. This blouse pattern I have also, I love how you paired it with the skirt. Have a Wonderful trip :)
8/31/12 11:00 AM
persevering said...
Fabulous outfit - congratulations on all your sewing year success - and thank you for sharing your inspirations with us. (If possible can you explain/share your tips on how to attach the front peplum to the bodice?)
8/31/12 10:18 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Self Drafted Pattern Horrockses

photo
by: julliams

Review
Chelsea

Chelsea

Buy Now
SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

Buy Now
No Pattern Used NA

photo
by: mitaliK

Review