SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8825 (dress)

40 more reviews
Viewed 1337 times 
Reviewed by:Scheri
photo

 
 
About Scheristar
AB CANADA
Member since: 7/13/10
Reviews: 43 (patterns: 22)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 9 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/5/12 5:34 PM
Last Updated:9/5/12 5:45 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Raye Ann said... (11/16/12 1:36 PM) Reply
Lovely dress on you! Thank you for the detailed review with measurements. It will help me...this is my next project!
Lynnelle said... (11/14/12 7:15 PM) Reply
Thank you for the sizing info. Very helpful. Your dress looks great on you.
imsewcrazy said... (10/21/12 10:41 AM) Reply
Your dress is beautiful and looks great on love. I love the fabric!!
salsera7 said... (9/22/12 6:38 AM) Reply
You did a great job and thanks for posting your review. I will be cutting mine out today!
KandiSEW said... (9/7/12 8:45 AM) Reply
Great review and fantastic job sewing. That dress looks amazing on you!
crazygrad said... (9/6/12 2:24 PM) Reply
O got this back when it first came out in a big BMV sale and have been hoping to make it. I like your version a lot so I guess I should get on the stick.
AuntieShel said... (9/6/12 10:16 AM) Reply
So excited to see this review, you look fabulous in your dress. Thanks for all the fitting tips. This must be a popular pattern, could not find it at two different JoAnn stores in my size during their recent sale and had to order online. Can't wait to make it up, especially after seeing yours!!
Jrhee said... (9/6/12 9:48 AM) Reply
Great dress, looks great on you!
gneebee said... (9/6/12 6:13 AM) Reply
Im inspired. 'Been looking for a pattern that wasn't too fitted for my body. Our measurements come close to matching. Did you do a Full bust adjustment with using the size 16? How did the waistline area hit.... short or long or just right? Love your fabric choice. Where did you find it? Great job!
Seamin in LA said... (9/5/12 10:30 PM) Reply
Your dress looks fabulous, thanks so much for the fitting tips...I have this one in my que.
sewbehind said... (9/5/12 8:39 PM) Reply
Very flattering to your form. Now this is on my list too. Thanks for the review.
slmstyle said... (9/5/12 6:25 PM) Reply
Nice dress, it is very flattering on you! I have this pattern as well and hope to make it up soon. Thanks for the review!
Kim12469 said... (9/5/12 6:16 PM) Reply
Very cute! I want to make this dress. Thanks for the tips on the measurements. I have the same issue.
Athene said... (9/5/12 5:53 PM) Reply
A great fit and very attractive look on you.
lauraborealis said... (9/5/12 5:43 PM) Reply
Great dress! The fit looks perfect, and I love your fabric.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

New Look 6189

photo
by: MNBarb

Review
Lutterloh Supp. 259 #131 (2005)

photo
by: Lagolden2

Review
J Stern Designs The Tee Paper Pattern

J Stern Designs The Tee Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Beginner Sewing Lab 102 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 102  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details