SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8825 (dress)

26 more reviews
Viewed 1287 times 
Reviewed by:Scheri
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Scheristar
AB CANADA
Member since: 7/13/10
Reviews written: 43
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/5/12 5:34 PM
Last Updated:9/5/12 5:45 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Raye Ann said...
Lovely dress on you! Thank you for the detailed review with measurements. It will help me...this is my next project!
11/16/12 1:36 PM
Lynnelle said...
Thank you for the sizing info. Very helpful. Your dress looks great on you.
11/14/12 7:15 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Your dress is beautiful and looks great on love. I love the fabric!!
10/21/12 10:41 AM
salsera7 said...
You did a great job and thanks for posting your review. I will be cutting mine out today!
9/22/12 6:38 AM
KandiSEW said...
Great review and fantastic job sewing. That dress looks amazing on you!
9/7/12 8:45 AM
crazygrad said...
O got this back when it first came out in a big BMV sale and have been hoping to make it. I like your version a lot so I guess I should get on the stick.
9/6/12 2:24 PM
AuntieShel said...
So excited to see this review, you look fabulous in your dress. Thanks for all the fitting tips. This must be a popular pattern, could not find it at two different JoAnn stores in my size during their recent sale and had to order online. Can't wait to make it up, especially after seeing yours!!
9/6/12 10:16 AM
Jrhee said...
Great dress, looks great on you!
9/6/12 9:48 AM
gneebee said...
Im inspired. 'Been looking for a pattern that wasn't too fitted for my body. Our measurements come close to matching. Did you do a Full bust adjustment with using the size 16? How did the waistline area hit.... short or long or just right? Love your fabric choice. Where did you find it? Great job!
9/6/12 6:13 AM
Seamin in LA said...
Your dress looks fabulous, thanks so much for the fitting tips...I have this one in my que.
9/5/12 10:30 PM
sewbehind said...
Very flattering to your form. Now this is on my list too. Thanks for the review.
9/5/12 8:39 PM
slmstyle said...
Nice dress, it is very flattering on you! I have this pattern as well and hope to make it up soon. Thanks for the review!
9/5/12 6:25 PM
Kim12469 said...
Very cute! I want to make this dress. Thanks for the tips on the measurements. I have the same issue.
9/5/12 6:16 PM
Athene said...
A great fit and very attractive look on you.
9/5/12 5:53 PM
lauraborealis said...
Great dress! The fit looks perfect, and I love your fabric.
9/5/12 5:43 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

New Look 6675

photo
by: Kiwi Natio...

Review

Pattern

Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

More Info
PerfectFuse Medium Black

PerfectFuse Medium Black

More Info
Silhouette Patterns 115

photo
by: Ms. McCall

Review