SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8661 (Bags)

3 more reviews
Viewed 233 times 
Reviewed by:lamstu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lamstustarstar
CHINA
Member since: 8/17/04
Reviews written: 83
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 81
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/1/12 8:44 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JDpenelope said...
Just seeing your reviews this pattern. No wonder your friends were over the moon: The construction is amazing. I sew bags (no quilting cotton) with an industrial sewing machine. You must have a very powerful machine to sew through these layers of leather and suede. Did you skive the leather before stitching? Such beautiful details and precision.
11/16/14 6:08 AM
jacqui583 said...
Great review! Thanks for posting all the pics. I just added this pattern to my stash.
9/4/14 10:40 AM
Hilary said...
Fantastic purses, all of them!! Thanks so much for reviewing these. I have this pattern and have lately given up on finding a RTW purse that I like and I may have to give this pattern a try (since it's been in the stash for years lol!).
1/11/14 7:35 PM
sewtime said...
Beautiful bags!!
9/3/12 10:41 PM
ChristianaT said...
Great bag! I've had this pattern in my stash and you've motivated me start the project. Now to find the perfect fabric!
9/3/12 1:10 PM
rtrittel said...
Thank you for your thorough review. The bags are beautiful and your friends are quite lucky to have you!
9/2/12 11:41 AM
marec said...
Wonderful bags! You are so generous to make these as gifts :-)
9/1/12 10:51 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Butterick 4986

photo
by: wildberrym...

Review
Sewing Workshop Teagarden Tee

photo
by: LaurieEm

Review
SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

Buy Now