Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6936 (Misses Dresses) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 408 times 23 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:cocosloft
photo
Friend of PR
About cocosloftstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 3/17/12
Reviews written: 52
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/2/12 11:17 AM
Last Updated:9/2/12 11:19 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $4.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
zoe said...
Just beautiful! You look great in it. The dress looks like it's very comfortable too; always a very good thing.
9/2/12 11:26 AM
KarmenG said...
Your dress is wonderful. Love the fabric and you look great!
9/2/12 11:40 AM
sewtime said...
Very pretty!!
9/2/12 11:49 AM
Renren said...
Wow, leave it to you to make a facing on a knit actually look good! Meticulous sewing, love the fabric--a great easy-to-wear dress.
9/2/12 12:14 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Really pretty dress and helpful techniques. I just ordered some beautiful border print fabric. Do you feel this would be an appropriate pattern for it?
9/2/12 12:26 PM
sewbehind said...
Very cute dress. This looks fantastic on you. Beautiful art in your house.
9/2/12 1:37 PM
TJSEWS said...
I love your dress. You look gorgeous.
9/2/12 3:35 PM
Elcue said...
Another garment I wish was mine. I enjoy your reviews and how you improve on the construction details.
9/2/12 3:40 PM
ArtAttack said...
Oh, this is adorable on you! Super cute fabric and dress!
9/2/12 3:58 PM
cocosloft said...
For Jstarr4250...I think a border print would be beautiful! I just made my daughter a maxi with a 14" border print, it is so lovely. Bonus...if you have fabric from the 'sides' you can make a wrap or scarf!
9/2/12 4:19 PM
canei said...
Nice!!! Looks good on you.
9/2/12 4:53 PM
BeaJay said...
Lovely dress and fabric. Very nice indeed.
9/2/12 5:52 PM
AnitaJJ said...
Very cute version of this dress!!!
9/2/12 6:23 PM
christea said...
Wonderful review and dress-however, the big takeaway for me was from your mention of Girl Charlee fabrics. I'm really glad you turned me on to that site-such a great selection of hard-to-find cotton knits.
9/2/12 10:06 PM
Barbara V said...
So cute and stylish! Looks great on you.
9/2/12 10:54 PM
1SewSweet said...
I love this dress and your fabric choice as well! I never saw this pattern and it's a very nice one too! Your version made it stand out! Thanks for the tips on both the pattern and the new fabric store!
9/3/12 8:21 AM
cocosloft said...
Thank you all for such lovely compliments! Coco
9/3/12 10:25 AM
Erin D said...
Thank you for your info. regarding your back neckline finishing technique. That looks a great method. Very pretty dress and I love the ikat print.
9/3/12 2:10 PM
grays08 said...
I love this - great job!
9/3/12 9:22 PM
KarlaB said...
Really great looking dress! Beautiful print and colors! Thanks so much for mentioning Girl Charlee merchant. So many great cotton knits. This is just the site I need!!
9/3/12 11:31 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Butterick 5520
photo
Review by Mahogany S... on 9/29/10
Read Review

Kwik Sew 105 Pattern
Kwik Sew 105 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4131 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )
Butterick 4131 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 2851
photo
Review by unfinished... on 7/3/09
Read Review

Oliver S Field Trip Cargo Pants and Raglan T-Shirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Field Trip Cargo Pants and Raglan T-Shirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Ruched Maternity Skirt Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Ruched Maternity Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern
SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King
HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us