SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6936 (Misses Dresses)

24 more reviews
Viewed 429 times 
Reviewed by:cocosloft
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cocosloftstarstar
Member since: 3/17/12
Reviews written: 63
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/2/12 11:17 AM
Last Updated:9/2/12 11:19 AM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KarlaB said...
Really great looking dress! Beautiful print and colors! Thanks so much for mentioning Girl Charlee merchant. So many great cotton knits. This is just the site I need!!
9/3/12 11:31 PM
grays08 said...
I love this - great job!
9/3/12 9:22 PM
Erin D said...
Thank you for your info. regarding your back neckline finishing technique. That looks a great method. Very pretty dress and I love the ikat print.
9/3/12 2:10 PM
cocosloft said...
Thank you all for such lovely compliments! Coco
9/3/12 10:25 AM
1SewSweet said...
I love this dress and your fabric choice as well! I never saw this pattern and it's a very nice one too! Your version made it stand out! Thanks for the tips on both the pattern and the new fabric store!
9/3/12 8:21 AM
Barbara V said...
So cute and stylish! Looks great on you.
9/2/12 10:54 PM
christea said...
Wonderful review and dress-however, the big takeaway for me was from your mention of Girl Charlee fabrics. I'm really glad you turned me on to that site-such a great selection of hard-to-find cotton knits.
9/2/12 10:06 PM
AnitaJJ said...
Very cute version of this dress!!!
9/2/12 6:23 PM
BeaJay said...
Lovely dress and fabric. Very nice indeed.
9/2/12 5:52 PM
canei said...
Nice!!! Looks good on you.
9/2/12 4:53 PM
cocosloft said...
For Jstarr4250...I think a border print would be beautiful! I just made my daughter a maxi with a 14" border print, it is so lovely. Bonus...if you have fabric from the 'sides' you can make a wrap or scarf!
9/2/12 4:19 PM
ArtAttack said...
Oh, this is adorable on you! Super cute fabric and dress!
9/2/12 3:58 PM
Elcue said...
Another garment I wish was mine. I enjoy your reviews and how you improve on the construction details.
9/2/12 3:40 PM
TJSEWS said...
I love your dress. You look gorgeous.
9/2/12 3:35 PM
sewbehind said...
Very cute dress. This looks fantastic on you. Beautiful art in your house.
9/2/12 1:37 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Really pretty dress and helpful techniques. I just ordered some beautiful border print fabric. Do you feel this would be an appropriate pattern for it?
9/2/12 12:26 PM
Renren said...
Wow, leave it to you to make a facing on a knit actually look good! Meticulous sewing, love the fabric--a great easy-to-wear dress.
9/2/12 12:14 PM
sewtime said...
Very pretty!!
9/2/12 11:49 AM
KarmenG said...
Your dress is wonderful. Love the fabric and you look great!
9/2/12 11:40 AM
zoe said...
Just beautiful! You look great in it. The dress looks like it's very comfortable too; always a very good thing.
9/2/12 11:26 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

McCall's 6103

photo
by: ChrisS

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

More Info
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

More Info