SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6936 (Misses Dresses)

24 more reviews
Viewed 423 times 
Reviewed by:cocosloft
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cocosloftstarstar
Member since: 3/17/12
Reviews written: 56
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/2/12 11:17 AM
Last Updated:9/2/12 11:19 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
zoe said...
Just beautiful! You look great in it. The dress looks like it's very comfortable too; always a very good thing.
9/2/12 11:26 AM
KarmenG said...
Your dress is wonderful. Love the fabric and you look great!
9/2/12 11:40 AM
sewtime said...
Very pretty!!
9/2/12 11:49 AM
Renren said...
Wow, leave it to you to make a facing on a knit actually look good! Meticulous sewing, love the fabric--a great easy-to-wear dress.
9/2/12 12:14 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Really pretty dress and helpful techniques. I just ordered some beautiful border print fabric. Do you feel this would be an appropriate pattern for it?
9/2/12 12:26 PM
sewbehind said...
Very cute dress. This looks fantastic on you. Beautiful art in your house.
9/2/12 1:37 PM
TJSEWS said...
I love your dress. You look gorgeous.
9/2/12 3:35 PM
Elcue said...
Another garment I wish was mine. I enjoy your reviews and how you improve on the construction details.
9/2/12 3:40 PM
ArtAttack said...
Oh, this is adorable on you! Super cute fabric and dress!
9/2/12 3:58 PM
cocosloft said...
For Jstarr4250...I think a border print would be beautiful! I just made my daughter a maxi with a 14" border print, it is so lovely. Bonus...if you have fabric from the 'sides' you can make a wrap or scarf!
9/2/12 4:19 PM
canei said...
Nice!!! Looks good on you.
9/2/12 4:53 PM
BeaJay said...
Lovely dress and fabric. Very nice indeed.
9/2/12 5:52 PM
AnitaJJ said...
Very cute version of this dress!!!
9/2/12 6:23 PM
christea said...
Wonderful review and dress-however, the big takeaway for me was from your mention of Girl Charlee fabrics. I'm really glad you turned me on to that site-such a great selection of hard-to-find cotton knits.
9/2/12 10:06 PM
Barbara V said...
So cute and stylish! Looks great on you.
9/2/12 10:54 PM
1SewSweet said...
I love this dress and your fabric choice as well! I never saw this pattern and it's a very nice one too! Your version made it stand out! Thanks for the tips on both the pattern and the new fabric store!
9/3/12 8:21 AM
cocosloft said...
Thank you all for such lovely compliments! Coco
9/3/12 10:25 AM
Erin D said...
Thank you for your info. regarding your back neckline finishing technique. That looks a great method. Very pretty dress and I love the ikat print.
9/3/12 2:10 PM
grays08 said...
I love this - great job!
9/3/12 9:22 PM
KarlaB said...
Really great looking dress! Beautiful print and colors! Thanks so much for mentioning Girl Charlee merchant. So many great cotton knits. This is just the site I need!!
9/3/12 11:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2012-121

photo
by: claracoope...

Review