SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5559 (Misses' Dress)

46 more reviews
Viewed 457 times 
Reviewed by:NhiHuynh
photo

 
 
About NhiHuynhstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/4/11
Reviews written: 111
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 82
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/2/12 2:46 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said...
I love this...looks great on you!
9/2/12 3:43 PM
Heatherrique said...
Sleek and chic looking dress on you!
9/2/12 4:13 PM
Aixoise said...
What a great tip for basting the darts. Must try this! Your dress looks beautiful on you.
9/2/12 5:31 PM
KarmenG said...
Stunning - worth the effort for sure! Enjoy this lovely dress.
9/2/12 6:58 PM
zoe said...
You look gorgeous in this! Another beautiful dress that is classic. I admire your fitting skills! Thanks for the basting tip too.
9/2/12 6:59 PM
MNBarb said...
Too bad you had to work so hard to get to completion but it was worth all of it. This is one of my favorite patterns and looks really good on those of us who are no so curvatious. You look terrific in this style.
9/2/12 9:21 PM
Ms. McCall said...
I'm not sure Butterick should get the credit for this dress, it sounds like you did all the work! Looks great on you!
9/2/12 9:59 PM
Jrhee said...
Great dress on you! I must look for that jeggings fabric...
9/3/12 1:14 AM
Fran G said...
Very chic!
9/3/12 6:24 AM
mangoflavor said...
Great job! Awesome thread tracing tricks, too.
9/3/12 8:26 AM
cocosloft said...
Beautiful! and thks for the tips on drawing up the dart and using thread tracing.
9/3/12 9:21 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Your hard work paid off - this dress is gorgeous on you. I can see it as your little-black-dress too... Nice work.
9/3/12 12:01 PM
wordchick said...
Great job on the dress. It looks great on you!
9/3/12 6:19 PM
Spaiyq said...
You did it!!! And it looks so good on you I love it!!
9/9/12 5:47 AM
sewnotwork said...
Great dress! I don't know if I want to try this because I am so short and would need serious alterations.
11/8/13 12:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Butterick 5497

photo
by: Lori V

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 101 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 101  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

Buy Now