SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8536 (MISSES' TOP)

44 more reviews
Viewed 604 times 
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews written: 155
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 85 people
patterns reviewed: 147
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/2/12 3:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MaryDB said...
Love the top, great review. Thanks.
9/2/12 3:41 PM
Jrhee said...
Cute - and I do like that neckline.
9/2/12 3:44 PM
BeaJay said...
Love your T. It certainly looks like it would be a great staple. I have been checking your blog looking for more info on your Fab 5 tee patterns but can't find a post? Are you writing about it?
9/2/12 6:00 PM
Renren said...
Looks like a great pattern--I'll add it to my list for the next sale. And I've been wondering about Claire's SA Curve. Looks like this is the time to buy it! BTW, that is a lovely cut of fabric.
9/2/12 6:16 PM
sewbehind said...
On the basis of your other V-necked t-shirt that you recently reviewed, (using this same pattern) I ordered this from the last sale. Your t's look fabulous.
9/2/12 6:21 PM
ArtAttack said...
Thanks, everyone! @BeaJay, I've blogged about them individually but not collectively....thanks for the idea, I will do that!
9/2/12 7:31 PM
MNBarb said...
You are foreward-thinking to be sewing sweater knit in the 100+ temps. I'm enjoying your reviews of this pattern. I haven't made all of the veiws but they are now all on my to-do list. BTW, another great "fall colors" fabric on you.
9/2/12 9:13 PM
KarlaB said...
Love the colors of your fabric! What a great top! Thank you for your review with the hints on stitching. All of your tops are so nice!
9/2/12 9:32 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
I love this one too! Must get this pattern. Thanks for the review!!
9/2/12 9:44 PM
Barbara V said...
I'd say you achieved all the adjustments wonderfully resulting in a TNT keeper. I will be watching for this pattern in the next sale. Thanks for the review and tips.
9/2/12 10:48 PM
pdiddly said...
Love this T too you have a great collection now
9/3/12 3:28 AM
1SewSweet said...
Very cute tee and nice job on the re-styling of the neckline! Thanks for the tip on the S A Curve!
9/3/12 7:58 AM
Nan Kay said...
This is one of my TNT top patterns too! yours looks really nice on you, fabric is lovely.
9/3/12 9:12 AM
jenleeC said...
Another lovely version of this pattern. I am a big fan of Claire's rulers and my french curve too.
9/3/12 10:05 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your top is wonderful! I love this pattern too. Nudging toward pucker is a fabulous tip. I am going to try that on my next sweater knit. I have had such awful luck with some loose weave knits. BTW: Thanks for the kind comments!! Sewing hugs coming your way.
9/3/12 2:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Buy Now
New Look 6068

photo
by: pajamapart...

Review

Pattern