SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8536 (MISSES' TOP)

46 more reviews
Viewed 621 times 
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews written: 160
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 96 people
patterns reviewed: 152
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/2/12 3:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Amanda.Claire said...
Your top is wonderful! I love this pattern too. Nudging toward pucker is a fabulous tip. I am going to try that on my next sweater knit. I have had such awful luck with some loose weave knits. BTW: Thanks for the kind comments!! Sewing hugs coming your way.
9/3/12 2:20 PM
jenleeC said...
Another lovely version of this pattern. I am a big fan of Claire's rulers and my french curve too.
9/3/12 10:05 AM
Nan Kay said...
This is one of my TNT top patterns too! yours looks really nice on you, fabric is lovely.
9/3/12 9:12 AM
1SewSweet said...
Very cute tee and nice job on the re-styling of the neckline! Thanks for the tip on the S A Curve!
9/3/12 7:58 AM
pdiddly said...
Love this T too you have a great collection now
9/3/12 3:28 AM
Barbara V said...
I'd say you achieved all the adjustments wonderfully resulting in a TNT keeper. I will be watching for this pattern in the next sale. Thanks for the review and tips.
9/2/12 10:48 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
I love this one too! Must get this pattern. Thanks for the review!!
9/2/12 9:44 PM
KarlaB said...
Love the colors of your fabric! What a great top! Thank you for your review with the hints on stitching. All of your tops are so nice!
9/2/12 9:32 PM
MNBarb said...
You are foreward-thinking to be sewing sweater knit in the 100+ temps. I'm enjoying your reviews of this pattern. I haven't made all of the veiws but they are now all on my to-do list. BTW, another great "fall colors" fabric on you.
9/2/12 9:13 PM
ArtAttack said...
Thanks, everyone! @BeaJay, I've blogged about them individually but not collectively....thanks for the idea, I will do that!
9/2/12 7:31 PM
sewbehind said...
On the basis of your other V-necked t-shirt that you recently reviewed, (using this same pattern) I ordered this from the last sale. Your t's look fabulous.
9/2/12 6:21 PM
Renren said...
Looks like a great pattern--I'll add it to my list for the next sale. And I've been wondering about Claire's SA Curve. Looks like this is the time to buy it! BTW, that is a lovely cut of fabric.
9/2/12 6:16 PM
BeaJay said...
Love your T. It certainly looks like it would be a great staple. I have been checking your blog looking for more info on your Fab 5 tee patterns but can't find a post? Are you writing about it?
9/2/12 6:00 PM
Jrhee said...
Cute - and I do like that neckline.
9/2/12 3:44 PM
MaryDB said...
Love the top, great review. Thanks.
9/2/12 3:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Butterick 5497

photo
by: Marla1

Review
Butterick 5741

photo
by: petitesewi...

Review

Pattern

Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Buy Now
Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now