SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1810 (Misses' )

12 more reviews
Viewed 467 times 
Reviewed by:Ms. McCall
photo

 
 
About Ms. McCallstar
CA
Member since: 3/2/06
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 56
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/2/12 5:05 PM
Last Updated:9/2/12 5:11 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    Tops    Pants    Plus    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
QuikSew said...
I like this dress on you. After reading your blog, I suggest you re-do the sleeves. Also, a different belt would make it gorgeous on you. I'm not a fan of tie belts.
9/16/12 6:56 AM
Ms. McCall said...
Thanks guys, I wore it all day at the beach, so the armholes obviously didn't bother me too much! But yes, I think I will take the seam ripper to it.
9/4/12 3:29 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
It really looks nice! Can you adjust the armholes?
9/2/12 9:29 PM
MNBarb said...
It's obvious, with your breezy, photos that you found the perfect piece of fabric for this lovely summer-y dress. The looser, but not too loose, fit is the right thing for looking good and staying cool on a hot day.
9/2/12 9:09 PM
BeaJay said...
Great dress - will be wonderful for summer. Sorry you are not happy with it - I think it looks fab on you.
9/2/12 5:55 PM
Elcue said...
Perfect beach dress. Sorry your not happy with the fit. We all know this disappointment. I enjoyed your blog entry and the tutorial link.
9/2/12 5:49 PM
sewtime said...
Beautiful dress and fabric!
9/2/12 5:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

McCall's M6497

photo
by: Saint Nolt...

Review
Margo Handbag

Margo Handbag

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Sheer White

PerfectFuse Sheer White

Buy Now