Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1282 (Misses Top and Skirt) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 751 times 24 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:Barbara V
photo
Friend of PR
About Barbara Vstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 87
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 180 people
patterns reviewed: 87
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/3/12 9:39 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $32.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jrhee said...
Cute top!
9/3/12 9:44 PM
miausiau said...
I love those "one giant piece" type patterns, they always amaze me. Excellent review and result.
9/3/12 9:56 PM
ArtAttack said...
I love this. And I am a polka dot 'ho so I love the dots! I have this pattern and have sort of been scared away from it from other reviews but now you've inspired me to make it. Thanks for the great review!
9/3/12 11:14 PM
Ann Smith said...
Very flattering top for you. I especially love the back. I think saving polka dots for possible trim make perfect sense.
9/4/12 0:08 AM
imsewcrazy said...
Very pretty! Looks great on you!
9/4/12 0:15 AM
Mary Ann said...
You are absolutely gorgeous in your polka dot top.
9/4/12 1:02 AM
Sigrid. said...
Lovely, lovely top. Great review too.
9/4/12 2:14 AM
mm said...
Great top.
9/4/12 8:03 AM
Nan Kay said...
great review! I do like the brown polka dots, keep on using them. Your top fits beautifully and I like the style of the skirt with it.
9/4/12 8:04 AM
cleverkitty said...
this looks so nice on you, the weight in the top is interesting along with the one pattern piece. You put together an outfit that is just lovely in every way.
9/4/12 8:54 AM
Christas said...
I love the polka dots! Your new top looks SO nice on you, and you made the perfect adjustments for a wonderful fit. It's so nice to have a top like this that can be dressy or casual. Nice sewing...... as always!
9/4/12 8:55 AM
sewin said...
Really classy looking but I see that that is your signiture. Great job and I love the polka dots.
9/4/12 11:02 AM
j Renee Design said...
Beautiful top! Looks great on you...and I love that you've found a use for more of your polka dot fabric. Great choices!
9/4/12 11:25 AM
norie creates said...
Very cute. Love your whole outfit! What perfect backdrop to take a picture!
9/4/12 12:21 PM
DorothyK said...
Love the top. It looks great on you. One can never have too many polka dots.
9/4/12 3:47 PM
grey ann said...
Looks so nice on you.
9/4/12 4:38 PM
CypGrl said...
Very pretty on you and such a helpful review.
9/5/12 8:46 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Simplicity 9505
photo
Review by SewersCoop on 9/11/10
Read Review

Wonder Wallet
Wonder Wallet

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern
SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Lucy Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Lucy Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S 2 2 Blouse & Pleated Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver   S 2   2 Blouse & Pleated Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4020 Knit Tops
photo
Review by saraflorey on 1/4/12
Read Review

Vogue 8920 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 8920 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1416 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Simplicity 1416 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us