SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1282 (Misses Top and Skirt)

25 more reviews
Viewed 822 times 
Reviewed by:Barbara V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Barbara Vstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 92 (patterns: 92)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 197 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/3/12 9:39 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CypGrl said... (9/5/12 8:46 PM) Reply
Very pretty on you and such a helpful review.
grey ann said... (9/4/12 4:38 PM) Reply
Looks so nice on you.
DorothyK said... (9/4/12 3:47 PM) Reply
Love the top. It looks great on you. One can never have too many polka dots.
norie creates said... (9/4/12 12:21 PM) Reply
Very cute. Love your whole outfit! What perfect backdrop to take a picture!
j Renee Design said... (9/4/12 11:25 AM) Reply
Beautiful top! Looks great on you...and I love that you've found a use for more of your polka dot fabric. Great choices!
sewin said... (9/4/12 11:02 AM) Reply
Really classy looking but I see that that is your signiture. Great job and I love the polka dots.
Christas said... (9/4/12 8:55 AM) Reply
I love the polka dots! Your new top looks SO nice on you, and you made the perfect adjustments for a wonderful fit. It's so nice to have a top like this that can be dressy or casual. Nice sewing...... as always!
cleverkitty said... (9/4/12 8:54 AM) Reply
this looks so nice on you, the weight in the top is interesting along with the one pattern piece. You put together an outfit that is just lovely in every way.
Nan Kay said... (9/4/12 8:04 AM) Reply
great review! I do like the brown polka dots, keep on using them. Your top fits beautifully and I like the style of the skirt with it.
mm said... (9/4/12 8:03 AM) Reply
Great top.
Sigrid. said... (9/4/12 2:14 AM) Reply
Lovely, lovely top. Great review too.
Mary Ann said... (9/4/12 1:02 AM) Reply
You are absolutely gorgeous in your polka dot top.
imsewcrazy said... (9/4/12 0:15 AM) Reply
Very pretty! Looks great on you!
Ann Smith said... (9/4/12 0:08 AM) Reply
Very flattering top for you. I especially love the back. I think saving polka dots for possible trim make perfect sense.
ArtAttack said... (9/3/12 11:14 PM) Reply
I love this. And I am a polka dot 'ho so I love the dots! I have this pattern and have sort of been scared away from it from other reviews but now you've inspired me to make it. Thanks for the great review!
miausiau said... (9/3/12 9:56 PM) Reply
I love those "one giant piece" type patterns, they always amaze me. Excellent review and result.
Jrhee said... (9/3/12 9:44 PM) Reply
Cute top!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

New Look 6386

photo
by: julliams

Review
10 inch Professional Shears

10 inch Professional Shears

Pattern Details
Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2012-25

photo
by: Steph huck

Review