SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6408 (Misses' Jackets)

22 more reviews
Viewed 461 times 
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews written: 155
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 86 people
patterns reviewed: 147
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/3/12 11:07 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jstarr4250 said...
Thanks for the sizing tip. I bought fabric for this pattern this afternoon so your review is very timely!
9/3/12 11:14 PM
Jrhee said...
You say it is not your best work, but I think you pull it off very well!
9/3/12 11:28 PM
MaryDB said...
Love, love, love the plaid. Great use of it, looks good on you. Nice job.
9/3/12 11:41 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Looks great!! I love the fabric!
9/4/12 0:08 AM
Barbara V said...
For an experiment, you sure ended up with a great looking sweater jacket! Really neat made up in the large plaid which looks to be perfectly matched to me!
9/4/12 0:35 AM
Sigrid. said...
Good work with the plaid. Good combination with the pants.
9/4/12 2:10 AM
IngridTheresa said...
Looks lovely! Stunning outfit with the pants and top. Well done!
9/4/12 4:14 AM
BillieJean said...
Great jacket. Love it with the jeans.
9/4/12 6:21 AM
Nan Kay said...
The plaid is very becoming! I made this with the attached belt and am sorry. It pulls the sides to the front to much. Yours looks much better with a separate belt. Nice work!
9/4/12 7:56 AM
RLL said...
Wow, I really like this!
9/4/12 8:16 AM
cleverkitty said...
super nice your cute as could be :)
9/4/12 8:48 AM
BeaJay said...
Great jacket - I have this pattern - thanks for the reveiw. I love it in the plaid - sorry that you aren't happy with it - it looks good.
9/4/12 6:27 PM
Sheila457 said...
It looks great on you and adding this pattern to my list. Thanks for the review.
9/12/12 1:30 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
Love it!
12/28/13 9:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

McCall's 6278

photo
by: kristy bis...

Review
You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Buy Now