Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3740 (Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 239 times 62 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Renren
photo
About Renrenstarstarstarstar
Member since: 7/20/05
Reviews written: 228
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 219
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:9/4/12 10:07 PM
Last Updated:9/4/12 10:10 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $11.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
loti said...
Love your mini wardrobe so far! Really like the print on this top as well.
9/4/12 10:51 PM
treefrog said...
Very nice print - works great with the cowl. Luv the wardrobe so far. Did you make the jacket?
9/5/12 0:17 AM
Renren said...
Oh, goodness, treefrog! I laughed out loud when I read your question (thanks, I needed a laugh). No, I did not make the jacket. It's one of those RTW things that hangs out in my closet and never gets worn (too hot usually for this climate). It's my KEY piece, the 5th piece, which could be sewn by me or purchased. I only thought of it at a point of desperation. (Thanks for believing in me but it'll be awhile before I can sew something like that. )
9/5/12 0:43 AM
katlew03 said...
Both tops look great with your jacket. Looks like you are on your way to a great mini-wardrobe.
9/5/12 0:56 AM
Dilliander said...
This is a great pattern and your two tops are lovely. Thanks for the reminder about making this sleeveless for Summer, it is such a useful layer and perfect with your jacket.
9/5/12 1:06 AM
Jrhee said...
Lovely tops, and perfect mini wardrobe!
9/5/12 2:10 AM
cocosloft said...
So pretty! And your attention and effort on stitching really shows, beautifully sewn. Love both your tops, the drape is perfect and lovely under your jacket.
9/5/12 8:47 AM
Margaret said...
Very nice! Great start to the mini wardrobe!
9/5/12 10:18 AM
ArtAttack said...
This is really cute! Love your fabric...
9/5/12 10:15 PM
wildbluestarz said...
Great top, love the print. I seriously LOVE the RTW jacket lol
9/6/12 6:15 AM
wildbluestarz said...
Great top, love the print. I seriously LOVE the RTW jacket lol
9/6/12 6:15 AM
AnitaJJ said...
Love your tops!!!! Yes, make a dozen!
9/12/12 1:31 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

HotPatterns 1029
photo
Review by cairncrew on 4/22/11
Read Review

Blank Slate TeeX3 Digital Pattern
Blank Slate TeeX3 Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Sophie Tunic Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Sophie Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other 0000
photo
Review by Gillian on 3/28/05
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)
Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5850 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Butterick 5850 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3845 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3845 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us