SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Contest> 509-1015 (Composite Review for Wardrobe Contest)

Review submitted in Mini Wardrobe Contest
Viewed 698 times 
Reviewed by:Miss Fairchild
photo

 
 
About Miss Fairchildstarstarstarstar
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 132
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 53 people
patterns reviewed: 82
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/10/12 8:23 PM
Last Updated:9/11/12 4:25 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people    Off-topic by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Restart06 said...
Wow, wow, wow....you amaze me and your done with the contest!!!! What a great grouping, with that fab Flax jacket!! You have inspired me!!!
9/10/12 8:33 PM
halleyscomet said...
Great job! You've been busy! Yes I do recognize the top fabric. Made into a wonderful top.
9/11/12 8:16 AM
FreyaStark said...
What an amazing feat of sewing! Well done.
9/11/12 8:32 AM
Renren said...
This is a great mini wardrobe completed in record(?) time! I am impressed at what you have sewn since Aug. 20. Love the pieces in your collection and I'm imagining you there in a room with your machine whirring, a sound I love. Also, a great link to Saint Nolt Sews. I think I will begin using some of her tips starting today!
9/11/12 9:35 AM
Mufffet said...
LOVE your wardrobe and the ease and style of it - great looks here. :)
9/11/12 10:03 AM
marec said...
Nice wardrobe collection-the colors are super friendly with each other and I love the drape of each. Looks comfortable AND stylish.
9/11/12 10:35 AM
Aroura said...
You made an awesome wardrobe! I'm sorry you were so confused by the rules, but glad you hung in there.
9/11/12 6:52 PM
Mobycat said...
Good job on finishing your mini-wardrobe. Your pieces coordinate nicely. I still haven't decided if I have the motivation/discipline to join the contest.
9/11/12 7:23 PM
jannw said...
What a nice wardrobe!! Congrats!! I'm looking forward to seeing the additional pieces...
9/11/12 10:59 PM
Nancy K said...
You've been busy! Nice job.
9/12/12 10:10 AM
nancy2001 said...
Great looking Mini Wardrobe.
9/23/12 3:52 PM
Baja Susana said...
Your Blue Hullabaloo looks comfortable ans is nicely coordinated. You will enjoy wearing these pieces.
10/1/12 3:37 AM
annakeeton said...
Very cool that you completed your mini-wardrobe so early in September!
10/1/12 6:10 PM
Miss Fairchild said...
Thank you for your comments, Aroura (and everyone). I wasn't confused by the rules as I understood them early on. Sorry you misunderstood!
10/1/12 6:14 PM
sewnaomi said...
I think you did a great job with the colors of your wardrobe. The cominations seem to flow.
10/1/12 8:33 PM
treefrog said...
I love the prints you have use and how the colours in them are picked up by the solids.
10/4/12 1:38 AM
ElizabethDee said...
Really enjoy seeing the wardrobe you put together AND reading your overview! Your clothes look great and I hope you love wearing them.
10/4/12 10:03 PM
Miss Fairchild said...
Gee, isn't this interesting. I just noticed I have an Off Topic rating. Hmm. Maybe it was because I didn't use the normal outline that is used, but this was a composite review, and most importantly, anyone who knows of my reviews knows that sometimes I provide narratives, rather than use the standard outline. Hmmm. I wonder what the problem is. I have never received an Off Topic rating in all of my 10+ FoPR years here on PR. I did receive some Needs More Info when I started (my very first review and a few others) Anyone want to critique this and send me a PM? I sure could use some advice, and maybe a few pointers. TIA
10/5/12 3:33 PM
AquariJenn said...
a nice collection of pieces. Great job!
10/7/12 4:21 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Marfy 2276

photo
by: devviePuu

Review
Butterick 5775

photo
by: style insp...

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 104 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 104  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
Jackets for Real People DVD

Jackets for Real People DVD

Buy Now