SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2860 (Misses & Miss Petite Pants Amazing Fit Collection)

31 more reviews
Viewed 739 times 
Reviewed by:Lynnelle
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lynnellestarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 67
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 58 people
patterns reviewed: 61
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/24/12 8:31 PM
Last Updated:9/25/12 9:05 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lynnelle said...
@Baja Susana: I love those shoes, too! They're patent leather flats from Naturalizer. @BrendaJoyce: That's a great question. I don't know how easy it would be to convert pants to shorts; I'd have to do some research. I've been working on fitting pants and woven blouses for a *long* time. Fit is time-consuming and sometimes frustrating, but you have to keep going with it. Find styles that flatter your figure and don't give up!
10/2/12 8:11 AM
BrendaJoyce said...
Do you think these would make a nice pair of walking shorts? You sure did a great fitting job, I'm trying to learn how to do that.
10/1/12 7:42 PM
Baja Susana said...
Can I just say that while everything looks wonderful and coordinates well, that I lust after your leopard shoes?
10/1/12 4:52 AM
Levone said...
Great looking pair of pants!
9/26/12 3:52 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Hi Fabulous! You look fabulous!
9/26/12 0:32 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
Love the outfit!
9/25/12 8:24 AM
Karla Kizer said...
Your pants look fantastic. Congratulations! Oh - and I recently did that wrap-around finish on a pants waistband and was pleased with the finished look. I think I'll repeat my "mistake".
9/25/12 5:27 AM
Margaret said...
These look great on you! Nice fit!
9/25/12 5:25 AM
ChristmasHills said...
Very nice pants. Thanks for the detailed instructions.
9/25/12 0:07 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

New Look 6010

photo
by: carrie1858...

Review
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

More Info
You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

More Info