SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2860 (Misses & Miss Petite Pants Amazing Fit Collection)

31 more reviews
Viewed 778 times 
Reviewed by:Lynnelle
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lynnellestarstarstar
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 68
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 63 people
patterns reviewed: 62
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/24/12 8:31 PM
Last Updated:9/25/12 9:05 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lynnelle said... (10/2/12 8:11 AM) Reply
@Baja Susana: I love those shoes, too! They're patent leather flats from Naturalizer. @BrendaJoyce: That's a great question. I don't know how easy it would be to convert pants to shorts; I'd have to do some research. I've been working on fitting pants and woven blouses for a *long* time. Fit is time-consuming and sometimes frustrating, but you have to keep going with it. Find styles that flatter your figure and don't give up!
BrendaJoyce said... (10/1/12 7:42 PM) Reply
Do you think these would make a nice pair of walking shorts? You sure did a great fitting job, I'm trying to learn how to do that.
Baja Susana said... (10/1/12 4:52 AM) Reply
Can I just say that while everything looks wonderful and coordinates well, that I lust after your leopard shoes?
Levone said... (9/26/12 3:52 PM) Reply
Great looking pair of pants!
CynthiaSue said... (9/26/12 0:32 AM) Reply
Hi Fabulous! You look fabulous!
KensingtonCrab said... (9/25/12 8:24 AM) Reply
Love the outfit!
Karla Kizer said... (9/25/12 5:27 AM) Reply
Your pants look fantastic. Congratulations! Oh - and I recently did that wrap-around finish on a pants waistband and was pleased with the finished look. I think I'll repeat my "mistake".
Margaret said... (9/25/12 5:25 AM) Reply
These look great on you! Nice fit!
ChristmasHills said... (9/25/12 0:07 AM) Reply
Very nice pants. Thanks for the detailed instructions.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Violette Field Threads Stella

photo
by: busymomof3

Review
Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Marfy 2264

photo
by: yorkshire ...

Review