SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2805 (Women's t-shirts)

77 more reviews
Viewed 296 times 
Reviewed by:treefrog
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About treefrogstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews written: 233
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 230
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:9/5/12 8:51 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cerulean said... (9/12/12 10:04 AM) Reply
Great top! Great print and in a great color! Very pretty and practical!
Levone said... (9/6/12 9:39 AM) Reply
Lovely top!
Margaret said... (9/6/12 5:46 AM) Reply
Great print and nice job placing the motifs! I have a similar problem with the biceps on Jalie patterns -- this sounds like an easy solution.
treefrog said... (9/6/12 0:33 AM) Reply
Lyndle - Yes, polyester is way too hot to wear in the warmer months but OK in the winter ( ~8-15c here). i keep putting my order in for nice cotton prints but our local shop says it is hard to get good quality ones at a reasonable price. Got some nice plain bamboo knit for summer though :-). Happy sewing!
khurtdvm said... (9/5/12 11:50 PM) Reply
Your shirt is really cute! Great job!
lyndle said... (9/5/12 11:14 PM) Reply
Well the finished result is very nice. I'm interested you sew poly knits. I tend to avoid them because I'm afraid they'll be hot but I'm sure where you live is a lot hotter than here. Thanks for the helpful review - I think your shoulder/ bust/ arm shape may be similar to mine so these comments are really useful.
Dilliander said... (9/5/12 9:15 PM) Reply
Your fabric is lovely and you did a great job with the layout/cutting, the placement is perfect! Another wonderful top :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

BurdaStyle Downloadable burdatyle handbook Skirt

photo
by: jillmandy

Review
ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

Pattern Details