Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Colette Patterns: 1021 (Hazel) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 394 times 19 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:SusanMenta
photo
About SusanMentastar
TX USA
Member since: 5/2/04
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/5/12 11:05 PM
Last Updated:9/6/12 10:21 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $18.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jstarr4250 said...
Oh to be 25 again (or 35 or 45!) and be able to pull off these adorable Colette patterns. This is beautiful on you - the piping, the back, all of it. And what creative changes you've made to the original pattern.
9/6/12 10:48 AM
RLL said...
What a cute dress. Nice job!
9/6/12 11:58 AM
sunnysewer said...
fantastic
9/6/12 2:48 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your dress is fabulous!!! I love your "project runway" tip too. I will definitely try that sometime. BTW, daughter and I had a great time at lunch and Super Textiles last weekend!! :)
9/6/12 5:03 PM
Raye Ann said...
This is fabulous! I love the fabric and the finished dress, especially the back cutout.
9/6/12 5:17 PM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, this is fabulous, love the yellow piping and that fantastic fabric!!
9/6/12 8:27 PM
Scheri said...
Wow beautiful
9/7/12 1:27 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
I LOVE your version! The V neckline is super flattering, the back detail is wonderful, and the piping is such a nice additiion to your lovely fabric
9/7/12 8:58 AM
SusanMenta said...
Thanks Clare. It was good to see you too and great to meet your daughter. Next time we'll make sure we come in winter so the lack of air-conditioning won't chase us out before we've totally investigated everything that great store had to offer.
9/7/12 9:36 AM
zoe said...
Just gorgeous! I LOVE the yellow piping with that fabric. Perfect.
9/7/12 11:02 AM
aleah42 said...
Wow, I love everything about this dress!! The fabric is fantastic, the piping is just perfect (the hem might be my favorite) and your sleeve modification is a definite improvement on the pattern. Awesome!
9/8/12 5:33 PM
moonthirty said...
This is such a terrific version -- I love all of your modifications... The straps, the hem band, the piping, all of it. Beautiful job!
9/9/12 11:47 PM
Mar.Mar.Mar said...
I absolutely LOVE the mods you did on this dress. I like the way the bodice is drafted, but like you I'm not a fan of the dirndl skirt. I'm planning a border print version, but I think I'll redraft the straps into something similar to yours in the back (but with a look similar to the original in front). Thanks for the inspiration!
1/22/13 11:41 PM
Gendun said...
Gorgeous on you! Love the piping to set off the structural lines. Very nice fabric, too. :) Altogether you and it are a package. (hehe) Note to Jstarr: You could wear that! You are a beautiful woman, and at our age (yupp, me too) it's all about the fabric choice and the accessories. From your picture I think you're up to pulling off tasteful. ;)
3/28/13 2:50 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Self Drafted Pattern 234865-1001 Designer Slip
photo
Review by pegsewer on 2/17/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Classic T-Strap Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 3-18 mos )
Peek-A Boo Classic T-Strap Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 3-18 mos )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Cappuccino Dress & Tunic Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Cappuccino Dress & Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4047
photo
Review by Anabolina on 7/1/08
Read Review

9 inch Bent Handle Scissors
9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

Details
Price: $24.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jackets for Real People DVD
Jackets for Real People DVD

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1910 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 1910 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewaholic Patterns Robson Coat Pattern
Sewaholic Patterns Robson Coat Pattern

Details
Price: $17.98
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us