Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1315 (Misses Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 609 times 16 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:penelopey4
photo
About penelopey4star
CO USA
Member since: 5/27/11
Reviews written: 46
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/6/12 5:40 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $32.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AuntieShel said...
This is so cute on you!!! I read your blog where you said you are used to more vintage type clothes and more fitted, but without seeing any examples of that, I think this dress is fab on you!! Just got this pattern myself so appreciate the review!
9/6/12 8:22 PM
momsurfing said...
i think it looks really nice on you. love the pockets.
9/6/12 9:34 PM
zoe said...
Beautiful!
9/6/12 9:55 PM
RissaLyn said...
I agree this looks great on you! I like the changes you made even if they were out of necessity. Thanks for the review. I would have never considered this pattern based on the envelope.
9/6/12 11:04 PM
sergette said...
I like the dress on you. I would have never chosen it based on the goofy pose on the Vogue model--but on you it looks great.
9/7/12 0:44 AM
Scheri said...
I think it looks great on you but I do appreciate your honest review. I don't think I am interested in pattern any longer. Plus size would look sloppy.
9/7/12 1:25 AM
Fran G said...
I think it looks adorable on you! Very chic, cool, casual. Love your styling. I think it needs the belt.
9/7/12 6:44 AM
BillieJean said...
I think it looks great on you.
9/7/12 7:30 AM
Nenewhis said...
Super cute!
9/7/12 12:14 PM
Nenewhis said...
Super cute!
9/7/12 12:46 PM
imsewcrazy said...
This dress looks great on you. You inspired me to get this pattern!
9/7/12 2:57 PM
slmstyle said...
Great little dress, it looks very cute on you!
9/7/12 2:58 PM
MNBarb said...
You might not be used to the loose fit on top but the dress really does look great on you. Another pattern I passed up on the sale. Thanks for being the first to review.
9/7/12 9:17 PM
Gay said...
I think it's unanimous, this dress looks great on you, even if it isn't your usual style. I just bought the pattern, and your review was very helpful.
9/8/12 1:42 AM
Sharon M said...
I think it's adorable on you! If you're not used to the silhouette it can take time for your eye to adjust. The shape reminds me of some 80s styles with the blouson bodice and elasticized waistline. It's actually quite flattering on you.
9/20/12 9:17 AM
Marla1 said...
This dress looks great. I like the way you styled your look.
10/10/12 3:45 PM
caper81 said...
I love this dress! Very pretty on you :)
11/7/12 6:18 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Simplicity 2283
photo
Review by Sherril Mi... on 3/6/11
Read Review

Oliver + S Class Picnic Blouse & Shorts Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Class Picnic Blouse & Shorts Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Lavender Handbag Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Lavender Handbag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6779 Misses Dress
photo
Review by LawsonVall... on 4/10/09
Read Review

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $17.65
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops
Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8943 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 8943 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6702 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
McCalls 6702 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us