SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Other> Patterns by Gertie (Sweetheart Sundress)

4 more reviews
Viewed 445 times 
Reviewed by:lbreton
photo

 
 
About lbreton
IN USA
Member since: 7/12/09
Reviews written: 37
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/6/12 7:35 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BrendaJoyce said...
Love your dress and you look great in it. I bought Gertie's book and also took her bombshell dress class on craftsy. I just love her and her vintage style! I hope she does another class. I was going to take the jacket class she had on craftsy but it seems to have disappeared.
9/6/12 8:13 PM
Cristinagf said...
Adorable!
9/6/12 8:58 PM
zoe said...
Very gorgeous. Love the Bette Paige retro look!
9/6/12 9:54 PM
lbreton said...
I want to try the coat dress next. I have fabric on its way already. Weird the class is gone from Craftsy.
9/6/12 9:54 PM
lbreton said...
Thanks for the compliments. I'm very happy with the fit.
9/7/12 0:15 AM
Nancywin said...
Wow! That was fast! I just got my book a few days ago and I preordered it. Love the combination of pattern parts. It looks great on you.
9/7/12 0:55 AM
Scheri said...
This is so cute.
9/7/12 1:07 AM
arianamaniacs said...
If Wonder Woman wore sundresses, it would be this one! You look really great, you have the perfect figure for these, I'm jealous :)
9/7/12 2:36 AM
JEF said...
Beautiful dress. You're a knockout in it.
9/7/12 5:57 AM
canei said...
Awesome...you look ab fab!!!
9/7/12 8:23 AM
lbreton said...
I admit it was pretty fast. The patterns fit me so well out of the envelope, I didn't spend weeks getting the right fit. Thanks everyone for the compliments. :)
9/7/12 9:59 AM
ChristineX said...
Love it!
9/8/12 2:14 PM
House of Pinheiro said...
I love the mix of patterns and you look really good. great job!
9/22/12 7:35 AM
lbreton said...
thank you!
9/25/12 6:33 PM
LM2HYD said...
This is gorgeous. I love the contrast detail on the bodice. Beautiful job.
3/25/13 8:07 AM
amynxdx said...
gorgeous!
7/26/13 9:25 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Patti's Dolls Tail Waggin Dragon

photo
by: LaurieEm

Review
Other Costume Close-Up

photo
by: MCBurbage

Review
Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Buy Now
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Buy Now