SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6071 (Workroom from Project Runway, misses' knit dress or top. )

21 more reviews
Viewed 421 times 
Reviewed by:margy.64
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About margy.64starstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 7/27/12
Reviews written: 60
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/9/12 6:23 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
1SewSweet said... (9/10/12 11:10 AM) Reply
Great dress on you! Ok now I'm going to buy it, you've convinced me
annakeeton said... (9/9/12 7:28 PM) Reply
Another beautiful dress you've made. Love that fabric!
talesofawannabe said... (9/9/12 3:31 PM) Reply
Such a gorgeous dress! I didn't realize this pattern for a knit. I think I might have to snag a copy now. :]
sunnysewer said... (9/9/12 2:46 PM) Reply
best version of this I have seen, looks great on you.
imsewcrazy said... (9/9/12 1:30 PM) Reply
This dress looks fantastic on you!! The fit is perfect!
sewbehind said... (9/9/12 10:42 AM) Reply
Wow, does that dress look good on you. Very pretty. As for skipping stitches, you might try a stretch needle. Do you have a serger? They are the bomb for knits.
prostheticsgirl said... (9/9/12 10:12 AM) Reply
It looks wonderful! The cut is incredibly flattering adn it looks so much more complex than the pattern indicates
Ripple Dandelion said... (9/9/12 7:53 AM) Reply
What a great dress in a wonderful print. I have made this dress a couple of times and I love it too. The sleeveless version is terrific on you.
jlg said... (9/9/12 6:39 AM) Reply
This is a beautiful dress that looks fantastic on you.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Simplicity 6150

photo
by: MrsCharism...

Review
PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Pattern Details