SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6071 (Workroom from Project Runway, misses' knit dress or top. )

21 more reviews
Viewed 420 times 
Reviewed by:margy.64
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About margy.64star
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 7/27/12
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/9/12 6:23 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
1SewSweet said...
Great dress on you! Ok now I'm going to buy it, you've convinced me
9/10/12 11:10 AM
annakeeton said...
Another beautiful dress you've made. Love that fabric!
9/9/12 7:28 PM
talesofawannabe said...
Such a gorgeous dress! I didn't realize this pattern for a knit. I think I might have to snag a copy now. :]
9/9/12 3:31 PM
sunnysewer said...
best version of this I have seen, looks great on you.
9/9/12 2:46 PM
imsewcrazy said...
This dress looks fantastic on you!! The fit is perfect!
9/9/12 1:30 PM
sewbehind said...
Wow, does that dress look good on you. Very pretty. As for skipping stitches, you might try a stretch needle. Do you have a serger? They are the bomb for knits.
9/9/12 10:42 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
It looks wonderful! The cut is incredibly flattering adn it looks so much more complex than the pattern indicates
9/9/12 10:12 AM
Ripple Dandelion said...
What a great dress in a wonderful print. I have made this dress a couple of times and I love it too. The sleeveless version is terrific on you.
9/9/12 7:53 AM
jlg said...
This is a beautiful dress that looks fantastic on you.
9/9/12 6:39 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Simplicity 2360

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review
Simplicity 2339

photo
by: Haruka

Review
Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Buy Now
Everyday Baskets

Everyday Baskets

Buy Now