Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
StyleArc: Jessica Dress (Jessica Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1229 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:thewall
photo
About thewallstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 5/14/11
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/10/12 3:39 AM
Last Updated:1/30/14 2:17 PM
Project Photo:StyleArc: Jessica Dress by thewall

Pattern Photo:StyleArc Jessica Dress
StyleArc Pattern Info
Pattern Rating:Great Wardrobe Builder
Current Tags What is a Tag: StyleArc  knit jersey  
Fabric:Interlock Knit  [See other projects in this fabric]
Related Links  
Click on to add a link
Pattern Description:

Dress suitable for any stretch fabric with the twist detail on the bodice front. Can be easily dressed up or down!

Pattern Sizing:
6 to 30. I used a size 8.

Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it?
Even better ;)

Were the instructions easy to follow?
I found the instruction are easy to follow. Besides the instruction sheep included step-by step drawings.

What did you particularly like or dislike about the pattern?
All StyleArc patterns are size-specific instead of multi-size like most brands'. Since I use different sized for the bodice and skirt, I would prefer to get a multi-size pattern.
What I particularly liked about the pattern was its versatility. I absolutely loved the twist detail!

Fabric Used:
Jersey knit

Pattern alterations or any design changes you made:
Shortened the ends of the twist by 2cm

Would you sew it again? Would you recommend it to others?
Yes, yes and yes! Now I want a maxi-dress with a twist ;)

Conclusion:
I liked working with this pattern and very happy with the finished result.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Red Dragon said...
The pattern in the fabric goes beautifully on the dress. Great job, lovely dress.
9/10/12 6:04 AM
BillieJean said...
Beautiful dress - perfect fit!
9/10/12 6:13 AM
julie w said...
Great dress, love the fabric/pattern pairing, they were made for each other :)
9/10/12 6:53 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty dress.
9/10/12 6:57 AM
Karen Carr said...
Your dress looks fantasatic - what a great fit. I have just bought my first Style Arc patterns and can't wait to give the a try. Thanks for a helpful review.
9/10/12 7:55 AM
canei said...
Awesome!!!
9/10/12 9:32 AM
zoe said...
Beautiful.
9/10/12 10:43 AM
maryfrana said...
Great match of fabric and pattern design. Also love the photo style. Great look.
9/10/12 11:05 AM
Nenewhis said...
Thanks for your review, I will be getting this patter!
9/10/12 11:30 AM
norie creates said...
Very cute. Gorgeous fabric too!
9/10/12 1:09 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Love, love, LOVE! I'm ordering this pattern right away. Thanks for the great review. You look wonderful in your blog photos.
9/10/12 3:46 PM
arianamaniacs said...
What a perfect pattern for that fabric. Beautiful!
9/11/12 3:27 AM
Lynmarie said...
Great review, your dress looks amazing, beautiful work
9/11/12 5:12 AM
cocosloft said...
Great dress, love the fit and fabric!
9/11/12 8:27 AM
Levone said...
Gorgeous dress!
9/12/12 12:50 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Cute dress! Love the print! Must add to sewing list.
9/13/12 0:05 AM
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress!
9/14/12 6:13 PM
JEF said...
Great use of fabric for this dress.
9/14/12 8:48 PM
MilongueraThreads said...
Looks great on you! I tried making this up but I think the jersey I used was too soft for it; it ended up being a wadder. :(
2/1/13 4:25 PM
JillLily said...
Love your version.
7/7/13 7:41 PM
JillLily said...
Love your version.
7/7/13 7:41 PM
PoldaPop said...
Great photo!
1/30/14 2:35 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Simplicity 2599
photo
Review by Dilliander on 12/25/12
Read Review

Oliver + S Secret Agent Trench Coat Digital Pattern ( 6M- 4)
Oliver + S Secret Agent Trench Coat Digital Pattern ( 6M- 4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lily Bird Studio Spring dress Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Spring dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3740 Tops
photo
Review by Danvillegi... on 6/27/10
Read Review

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern
SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PerfectFuse Sheer White
PerfectFuse Sheer White

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7326 Pattern
Burda 7326 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5891 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Butterick 5891 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us