SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Jessica Dress (Jessica Dress)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1275 times 
Reviewed by:thewall
photo

 
 
About thewallstar
IRELAND
Member since: 5/14/11
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/10/12 3:39 AM
Last Updated:1/30/14 2:17 PM
Project Photo:StyleArc: Jessica Dress by thewall

Pattern Photo:StyleArc Jessica Dress
StyleArc Pattern Info
Pattern Rating:Great Wardrobe Builder
Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Current Tags What is a Tag: StyleArc  knit jersey  
Fabric:Interlock Knit  [See other projects in this fabric]
Pattern Description:

Dress suitable for any stretch fabric with the twist detail on the bodice front. Can be easily dressed up or down!

Pattern Sizing:
6 to 30. I used a size 8.

Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it?
Even better ;)

Were the instructions easy to follow?
I found the instruction are easy to follow. Besides the instruction sheep included step-by step drawings.

What did you particularly like or dislike about the pattern?
All StyleArc patterns are size-specific instead of multi-size like most brands'. Since I use different sized for the bodice and skirt, I would prefer to get a multi-size pattern.
What I particularly liked about the pattern was its versatility. I absolutely loved the twist detail!

Fabric Used:
Jersey knit

Pattern alterations or any design changes you made:
Shortened the ends of the twist by 2cm

Would you sew it again? Would you recommend it to others?
Yes, yes and yes! Now I want a maxi-dress with a twist ;)

Conclusion:
I liked working with this pattern and very happy with the finished result.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Red Dragon said...
The pattern in the fabric goes beautifully on the dress. Great job, lovely dress.
9/10/12 6:04 AM
BillieJean said...
Beautiful dress - perfect fit!
9/10/12 6:13 AM
julie w said...
Great dress, love the fabric/pattern pairing, they were made for each other :)
9/10/12 6:53 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty dress.
9/10/12 6:57 AM
Karen Carr said...
Your dress looks fantasatic - what a great fit. I have just bought my first Style Arc patterns and can't wait to give the a try. Thanks for a helpful review.
9/10/12 7:55 AM
canei said...
Awesome!!!
9/10/12 9:32 AM
zoe said...
Beautiful.
9/10/12 10:43 AM
maryfrana said...
Great match of fabric and pattern design. Also love the photo style. Great look.
9/10/12 11:05 AM
Nenewhis said...
Thanks for your review, I will be getting this patter!
9/10/12 11:30 AM
norie creates said...
Very cute. Gorgeous fabric too!
9/10/12 1:09 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Love, love, LOVE! I'm ordering this pattern right away. Thanks for the great review. You look wonderful in your blog photos.
9/10/12 3:46 PM
arianamaniacs said...
What a perfect pattern for that fabric. Beautiful!
9/11/12 3:27 AM
Lynmarie said...
Great review, your dress looks amazing, beautiful work
9/11/12 5:12 AM
cocosloft said...
Great dress, love the fit and fabric!
9/11/12 8:27 AM
Levone said...
Gorgeous dress!
9/12/12 12:50 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Cute dress! Love the print! Must add to sewing list.
9/13/12 0:05 AM
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress!
9/14/12 6:13 PM
JEF said...
Great use of fabric for this dress.
9/14/12 8:48 PM
MilongueraThreads said...
Looks great on you! I tried making this up but I think the jersey I used was too soft for it; it ended up being a wadder. :(
2/1/13 4:25 PM
JillLily said...
Love your version.
7/7/13 7:41 PM
JillLily said...
Love your version.
7/7/13 7:41 PM
PoldaPop said...
Great photo!
1/30/14 2:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Vogue Patterns 7845

photo
by: canyonlady...

Review
Contest Mini Wardrobe Contest

photo
by: Lynnelle

Review
DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

Buy Now
Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now