SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2012-105 

Viewed 424 times 
Reviewed by:Renata
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Renatastar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 1/9/06
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/10/12 8:31 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
allycovey said...
Will have to put this in the sewing que - - Great Reveiw... Oh and I like feeling like Peter, Paul, and Mary
9/12/12 4:10 PM
Maree P said...
This is a great dress on you Renata. I used to call them pinafores - did you? Oh how good would it be to go and see Peter Paul and Mary.
9/12/12 0:10 AM
taylormade said...
I was soo happy to see a jumper in the Burda WOF magazine. I've always loved them and now they are baack! Yours looks great. It will be one of the first things I make when I start sewing again Thanks for posting.
9/11/12 10:41 AM
grays08 said...
Great wardrobe piece - love it and looks great on you!
9/11/12 9:32 AM
Anne Cherry said...
Looks great Renata - a very versatile item! Very Mod!
9/11/12 2:17 AM
Sharonspils said...
Wonderful style and it looks fantastic on you. Thank you for the review and bringing this jumper to my attention.
9/10/12 10:41 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Great piece - suits you really well! Thanks for the review.
9/10/12 6:15 PM
Dilliander said...
This looks great Renata! A lovely style on you.
9/10/12 5:55 PM
velosewer said...
This is such a cool look on you Renata.
9/10/12 5:20 PM
CAgirl said...
This jumper is a knock out! It is very flattering on you! Being a '60s girl myself I can relate to the PP&M comment. I have to get this magazine asap and make one up! Thanks for the inspiration.
9/10/12 4:02 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
It's very pretty and I imagine you'll find it to be quite versatile.
9/10/12 3:40 PM
CatMukai said...
After seeing your version I'm going to go give this pattern a second look. Very cute on you!
9/10/12 1:54 PM
MNBarb said...
I made a similar jumper last winter. I had the same retro feeling as you when I first donned it with tights. Now I love it. I agree, warm and comfy. You look great. The neckline and all dark colors bring this up to date.
9/10/12 1:23 PM
ArtAttack said...
Very cute! This is one I had earmarked for fall so thanks for the review!
9/10/12 12:45 PM
persevering said...
Thanks for your review - congratulations on your sewing success.
9/10/12 12:33 PM
kimmielovesparis said...
Lovely jumper. And like the retro look.
9/10/12 9:55 AM
Rhoda K said...
I've always liked jumpers and yours looks so nice and fits you well. Great job!
9/10/12 9:49 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

New Look 6873

photo
by: Legal.Deal...

Review

Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

More Info