Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 09-2012-105 - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 418 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Renata
photo
Friend of PR
About Renatastar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 1/9/06
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/10/12 8:31 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhoda K said...
I've always liked jumpers and yours looks so nice and fits you well. Great job!
9/10/12 9:49 AM
kimmielovesparis said...
Lovely jumper. And like the retro look.
9/10/12 9:55 AM
persevering said...
Thanks for your review - congratulations on your sewing success.
9/10/12 12:33 PM
ArtAttack said...
Very cute! This is one I had earmarked for fall so thanks for the review!
9/10/12 12:45 PM
MNBarb said...
I made a similar jumper last winter. I had the same retro feeling as you when I first donned it with tights. Now I love it. I agree, warm and comfy. You look great. The neckline and all dark colors bring this up to date.
9/10/12 1:23 PM
CatMukai said...
After seeing your version I'm going to go give this pattern a second look. Very cute on you!
9/10/12 1:54 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
It's very pretty and I imagine you'll find it to be quite versatile.
9/10/12 3:40 PM
CAgirl said...
This jumper is a knock out! It is very flattering on you! Being a '60s girl myself I can relate to the PP&M comment. I have to get this magazine asap and make one up! Thanks for the inspiration.
9/10/12 4:02 PM
velosewer said...
This is such a cool look on you Renata.
9/10/12 5:20 PM
Dilliander said...
This looks great Renata! A lovely style on you.
9/10/12 5:55 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Great piece - suits you really well! Thanks for the review.
9/10/12 6:15 PM
Sharonspils said...
Wonderful style and it looks fantastic on you. Thank you for the review and bringing this jumper to my attention.
9/10/12 10:41 PM
Anne Cherry said...
Looks great Renata - a very versatile item! Very Mod!
9/11/12 2:17 AM
grays08 said...
Great wardrobe piece - love it and looks great on you!
9/11/12 9:32 AM
taylormade said...
I was soo happy to see a jumper in the Burda WOF magazine. I've always loved them and now they are baack! Yours looks great. It will be one of the first things I make when I start sewing again Thanks for posting.
9/11/12 10:41 AM
Maree P said...
This is a great dress on you Renata. I used to call them pinafores - did you? Oh how good would it be to go and see Peter Paul and Mary.
9/12/12 0:10 AM
allycovey said...
Will have to put this in the sewing que - - Great Reveiw... Oh and I like feeling like Peter, Paul, and Mary
9/12/12 4:10 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Butterick 5520
photo
Review by Mahogany S... on 9/29/10
Read Review

Oliver + S Apple-Picking Dress Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)
Oliver + S Apple-Picking Dress Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Ruched Maternity Skirt Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Ruched Maternity Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2346 Men's Vests
photo
Review by HeidiBacca... on 5/26/13
Read Review

Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt
Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3514 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3514 Pattern

Details
Price: $14.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7008 Pattern
Burda 7008 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us