Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1220 (Misses' Dress Donna Karan) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 938 times 35 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 24 people   
Reviewed by:Mahogany Stylist
photo
About Mahogany Styliststarstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 6/26/07
Reviews written: 250
Favored by: 146 people
patterns reviewed: 239
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:9/11/12 12:17 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $30.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
40 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
tsedai said...
Very cute!
9/11/12 12:26 PM
ConnieBJ said...
Love it! I agree that it is a very flattering dress!
9/11/12 1:11 PM
CreativeDiva said...
I love it. The colour and fit are fabulous on you. Well done.
9/11/12 2:21 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Very Pretty!
9/11/12 2:44 PM
Re Becca said...
That looks fabulous! I just pulled this pattern out myself, thanks for the helpful review.
9/11/12 2:52 PM
sewtime said...
Very pretty and beautifully made!
9/11/12 2:54 PM
wordchick said...
Looks beautiful! What a deal on the fabric! Great job!!
9/11/12 4:38 PM
Lori V said...
Looks great.
9/11/12 4:39 PM
Mazzygirl said...
wow, that looks absolutely fantastic on you! gorgeous colour too!
9/11/12 4:47 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Thanks everyone.
9/11/12 5:05 PM
Nan Kay said...
Great dress, and a really good review!
9/11/12 6:33 PM
Scheri said...
Thank you for the greatest kind of review. Details and more details and great pictures. Let me say you are one of my fav fashionastias on this site. This color and fit looks so great on you another great dress.
9/11/12 6:39 PM
Marge99 said...
You look fabulous! Thanks for sharing the FBA pics - i love to see how people get things to work.
9/11/12 6:48 PM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful dress and beautiful work! Who would have thought to make the bust adjustment for this unusual pattern through the neck pleats - brilliant! Looks terrific!
9/11/12 7:38 PM
CynthiaSue said...
No way. Yours is 1000 times more fabulous than the cover photo.
9/11/12 7:40 PM
marec said...
Oh, this does it-I am moving this pattern to the front of the queue. Your look smashing in this dress. Thanks for the complete and well written review-a pleasure to read.
9/11/12 8:47 PM
chebre said...
cute dress!
9/11/12 9:01 PM
zoe said...
Beautiful dress. You look great!
9/11/12 10:21 PM
Heatherrique said...
Fine looking dress on you! Thank you for sharing your modifications. :-)
9/11/12 11:42 PM
Margaret said...
Nice work putting the FBA into the pleats. The dress looks great on you! Wonderful fit.
9/12/12 4:35 AM
Maree P said...
This colour is simply stunning on you Cennetta. A beautifully sewn dress.
9/12/12 4:58 AM
velosewer said...
Gorgeous dress, great colour and perfect fit. I'll try rotating the dart into the pleats too.
9/12/12 6:14 AM
1SewSweet said...
Great dress and color!
9/12/12 6:19 AM
Rebecca D said...
Such a helpful review. And the dress is lovely on you.
9/12/12 7:00 AM
Karine said...
You look terrific in this dress! nice job!
9/12/12 7:35 AM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
Great dress, and the color is beautiful on you!
9/12/12 8:01 AM
Noelle Mac said...
Your review is so thorough and thoughtful! It is wonderful to read so much about your process- and you look lovely in that dress.
9/12/12 8:44 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Thank you everyone.
9/12/12 8:55 AM
MamaSewing said...
What a great dress and in such a pretty, versatile color. I love it!
9/12/12 11:31 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Crisp and snappy...a perfect dress. And I do love your reviews.
9/12/12 12:37 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
You look absolutely FABULOUS in that dress! Thank you for the details on the FBA - *if* I ever get to make this dress, I will need some guidance. :)
9/12/12 1:12 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress!
9/12/12 3:49 PM
Jane Wineteer said...
You did a wonderful job, and it looks lovely on you. Thanks for the review.
9/12/12 4:11 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Fab dress, luv the color!. Thanks for including tut. Great review. dina
9/12/12 11:58 PM
Kathhhhhy said...
Great dress!!! And I really like the color.
9/13/12 11:55 AM
JPForster said...
Lovely dress - you look very classy! Great job! Beautiful color fabric.
9/13/12 10:05 PM
marthamyers said...
super dress, stunning!
9/14/12 2:00 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
You all are just too kind. Thanks again, Cennetta
9/14/12 4:30 PM
Symon said...
Thanks so much for your insight on the flattering shape; I too need extra waist definition and was concerned it would be too loose/bulky. I also appreciate your notes on the fba as I'd definitely have to do this as well :) Cheers, fellow inverted triangle! ^_^
1/23/13 2:24 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Symom - I'm glad the review is helpful.
1/23/13 5:45 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Simplicity 4076
photo
Review by Karen2931 on 8/27/13
Read Review

Christine Jonson Cuff Pant
Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lily Bird Studio Lily's Dress Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Lily's Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Maria Denmark Pernille Pencil Dress Digital Pattern Size B
Maria Denmark Pernille Pencil Dress Digital Pattern Size B

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4969
photo
Review by Sandi S on 1/23/10
Read Review

Butterick 5881 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Butterick 5881 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8915 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 8915 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us