Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Grainline Studio: 31002 (Scout Woven Tee) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 574 times 36 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:moonthirty
photo
Friend of PR
About moonthirtystar
TX USA
Member since: 6/1/10
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2013
Posted on:9/12/12 9:35 AM
Last Updated:9/14/12 10:46 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $6.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $6.50     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
From your blog post: "Yeah, like I was going to make bias strips from rayon challis. " Yes, I agree--as though there isn't enough insanity in the world! Great top, great blog post. Thanks for the links to the baby hems. Between your review and Dixie's, I'm thinking I might need this pattern. You got a perfect fit.
9/12/12 10:08 AM
Runrover said...
The top looks lovely on you -- excellent job of fitting and construction. Thanks for the review and blog post.
9/12/12 11:56 AM
michellep74 said...
Great-looking top, and very flattering! I tend to not sew a lot of "basics" like this, but it looks like a great instant-gratification pattern to keep in your stash!
9/12/12 12:42 PM
Ms. McCall said...
Wow, you fitted that top perfectly! Love the fabric, love the top!
9/12/12 1:07 PM
Lisa Gaskamp said...
this is great! i keep seeing this top pop up so i think i'm officially over the edge and need it sooner rather than later! and fyi: i HAVE made bias strips from rayon challis... twice! first time was a disaster, second time was successful though i spent hours bias facing two armholes. will. not. attempt. again.
9/13/12 11:35 AM
canei said...
Nice!!!
9/14/12 11:22 AM
nicegirl said...
Love your little "piping" touch. Great top!
9/14/12 11:22 AM
lainiemay said...
I can't wait for your FBA tutorial! Cute top on a pretty girl.
9/14/12 1:50 PM
marec said...
Cute, and so very flattering. I love your work!
9/14/12 2:35 PM
moonthirty said...
Y'all are so sweet!! Thanks much :-D
9/14/12 3:09 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Love this!
9/14/12 8:04 PM
Scheri said...
I love this crazy fabric and your piping. Your efforts for a great fit really paid off.
9/15/12 1:16 AM
Jill Giard said...
Very nice - love the piping!
9/15/12 11:13 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
Such cool fabric! And the piping detail tames the "electrocuted" effect rather sweetly.
9/15/12 10:49 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Burda 7738
photo
Review by HawkeMorni... on 2/16/12
Read Review

Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Music Box Jumper Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Music Box Jumper Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewaholic Patterns 1204 Alma
photo
Review by starryfish on 3/20/13
Read Review

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)
Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4686 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )
Butterick 4686 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $15.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7308 Pattern
Burda 7308 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us