SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Grainline Studio> 31002 (Scout Woven Tee)

47 more reviews
Viewed 593 times 
Reviewed by:moonthirty
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About moonthirtystar
TX USA
Member since: 6/1/10
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2013
Posted on:9/12/12 9:35 AM
Last Updated:9/14/12 10:46 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $9.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $9.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
From your blog post: "Yeah, like I was going to make bias strips from rayon challis. " Yes, I agree--as though there isn't enough insanity in the world! Great top, great blog post. Thanks for the links to the baby hems. Between your review and Dixie's, I'm thinking I might need this pattern. You got a perfect fit.
9/12/12 10:08 AM
Runrover said...
The top looks lovely on you -- excellent job of fitting and construction. Thanks for the review and blog post.
9/12/12 11:56 AM
michellep74 said...
Great-looking top, and very flattering! I tend to not sew a lot of "basics" like this, but it looks like a great instant-gratification pattern to keep in your stash!
9/12/12 12:42 PM
Ms. McCall said...
Wow, you fitted that top perfectly! Love the fabric, love the top!
9/12/12 1:07 PM
Lisa Gaskamp said...
this is great! i keep seeing this top pop up so i think i'm officially over the edge and need it sooner rather than later! and fyi: i HAVE made bias strips from rayon challis... twice! first time was a disaster, second time was successful though i spent hours bias facing two armholes. will. not. attempt. again.
9/13/12 11:35 AM
canei said...
Nice!!!
9/14/12 11:22 AM
nicegirl said...
Love your little "piping" touch. Great top!
9/14/12 11:22 AM
lainiemay said...
I can't wait for your FBA tutorial! Cute top on a pretty girl.
9/14/12 1:50 PM
marec said...
Cute, and so very flattering. I love your work!
9/14/12 2:35 PM
moonthirty said...
Y'all are so sweet!! Thanks much :-D
9/14/12 3:09 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Love this!
9/14/12 8:04 PM
Scheri said...
I love this crazy fabric and your piping. Your efforts for a great fit really paid off.
9/15/12 1:16 AM
Jill Giard said...
Very nice - love the piping!
9/15/12 11:13 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
Such cool fabric! And the piping detail tames the "electrocuted" effect rather sweetly.
9/15/12 10:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Papercut Patterns 1004

photo
by: squirrelly...

Review
Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern

Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Buy Now