SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Silhouette Patterns> 4000 (Swing Dress)

4 more reviews
Viewed 641 times 
Reviewed by:NhiHuynh
photo

 
 
About NhiHuynhstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/4/11
Reviews written: 111
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 82
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/11/12 8:55 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Restart06 said...
Cute, cute, cute.....why not wear this out & about!! Looks comfy, thanks for the review.
9/11/12 9:08 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your dress is adorable!
9/11/12 9:37 PM
zoe said...
Beautiful dress! You look great.
9/11/12 10:16 PM
NhiHuynh said...
Restart06, I would absolutely wear it out and about. But I'm not really out much except to walk the dog, get the mail, wheel the trash bins to the curb.. you get the idea.
9/11/12 11:04 PM
JOshiro said...
Looks terrific on you! The print is so fun!
9/11/12 11:24 PM
Scheri said...
Looks great fits great
9/12/12 2:47 AM
Margaret said...
Very nice! Looks great on you!
9/12/12 4:37 AM
Karine said...
Love it! I hope Peggy sees this - I'm sure she'd love to see how you've interpreted her pattern and what a terrific result you've achieved.
9/12/12 7:32 AM
Ms. McCall said...
I think that the pattern changing front to back actually creates a flattering line the way that panel fronts do, and adds a little extra interest. Another very flattering dress on you.
9/12/12 1:10 PM
ClioBklyn said...
This fits you so beautifully!
9/12/12 3:47 PM
MNBarb said...
Beautiful dress to show off your perfect shape.
9/12/12 6:46 PM
Miss Fairchild said...
Nhi, this is a beautiful dress on you! I wouldn't waste it on wearing it around the house and taking out the trash, etc. Find someone to take you out to a nice event, because it looks beautiful on you. I thought of getting this pattern, simply because of the easy style and I think I will now.
9/13/12 7:53 AM
Spaiyq said...
I love it...and the color! Go yellow!!
9/15/12 3:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Vogue Patterns 8414

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Buy Now