SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2011-103 (Godet Pencil Skirt)

5 more reviews
Viewed 502 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 320
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 311 people
patterns reviewed: 320
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/14/12 9:31 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
olgarosita said...
What a beautiful skirt, despite all the problems you had with it! Thank you for the review, this pattern is next to sew on my list :)
9/14/12 10:31 AM
moonthirty said...
Your skirt looks wonderful! Hilarious recount of your missteps / ripped seams... It's so nice to hear when others have these issues too! (Sorry) :)
9/14/12 10:55 AM
ConnieBJ said...
You look fabulous! That look is perfect for you - and a great review too!
9/14/12 11:19 AM
Mufffet said...
The entire look is AWESOME. Colors perfect and look so professional....hair good!
9/14/12 12:06 PM
SewWil said...
Love your skirt! Good for you for persevering. Great addition to your wardrobe.
9/14/12 12:10 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Despite the troubles, you have an incredibly flattering skirt! And the top is cute too!
9/14/12 2:56 PM
Vivienne said...
Looks awesome on you! I have cut out and partially sewn a second version of this.
9/14/12 3:30 PM
Doobee64 said...
Super work on this tricky skirt - glad you persevered with it...
9/14/12 6:15 PM
zoe said...
Just beautiful!
9/14/12 7:06 PM
marec said...
haha...comedy of errors-but you have a beuatiful skirt at the end. Really lovely outfit and you are looking quite svelte in this skirt!!
9/14/12 8:08 PM
Stephanie C. said...
What a fantastic fit on you! Great skirt.
9/14/12 11:05 PM
Aixoise said...
Thanks for the amusing narration of your skirt construction. As Moonthirty says, it's nice to know I'm not the only one who, shall we say, loses track occasionally. Your results are terrifically flattering; no one but you will know about your little glitches, so don't tell them - just enjoy the compliments.
9/15/12 0:55 AM
taylormade said...
I am wondering how this will look on a "flat bottom?" I have hesitiated making it because of the high waist, which probably I could fudge, but mostly because I always adjust anything for a falt bottom. Anyone had any experience with this issue in this style? Thanks1 Your skirt looks luscious, and your pointers on the godet well taken. Thanks for the review
9/15/12 6:33 AM
JEF said...
Excellent review. My DH thinks like your boyfriend. His primary fitting suggestion is always, "it could be pulled in..."
9/15/12 7:10 AM
JudyHan said...
This is a wonder skirt pattern - I made my muslin out of a charcoal grey and the lines were incredible. Kudos to the designer really...thanks for sharin' Nicegirl!! Good job as always!
9/15/12 7:14 AM
ChristineX said...
Well, maybe it was trouble sewing it, but it looks fantastic!
9/16/12 3:58 PM
Levone said...
Great looking skirt!
9/17/12 3:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

New Look 6913

photo
by: psloniger

Review
Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Buy Now