SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2171 (child's dress, top,pants, bag and hair accessory)

11 more reviews
Viewed 122 times 
Reviewed by:busymomof3
photo

 
 
About busymomof3star
TN USA
Member since: 5/10/08
Reviews written: 43
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 43
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/28/12 1:26 PM
Last Updated:11/28/12 1:29 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    Tops    Pants    Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AuntieShel said... (12/1/12 8:58 PM) Reply
Aw, so cute!!!!
busymomof3 said... (11/29/12 12:42 PM) Reply
Thanks for the sweet comments! This fabric is the Top Shelf premium fabric and very nice!! I think my sister in law paid $9/yrd but worth it. It does not wrinkle up when worn and washes great! The cheaper fabrics from Hancocks don't always do what I'd like though...get what you pay for.
gneebee said... (11/29/12 9:43 AM) Reply
I love it! Your niece is the perfect little model. I have this pattern but haven't yet sewn it for my granddaughters. I was curious about how well the Hancock quilter's cotton holds up with laundering. Also... does it wrinkle badly when worn?
MamaSewing said... (11/29/12 8:59 AM) Reply
So cute-both the dress and your niece! I love the mix of fabrics you used.
mmcp said... (11/29/12 5:57 AM) Reply
What beautiful fabric and she looks like she is having so much fun! Oh yes, and the dress--it's lovely.
busymomof3 said... (11/29/12 1:22 AM) Reply
Thank you!
SewRaeMe said... (11/28/12 8:32 PM) Reply
Adorable!
slmstyle said... (11/28/12 7:40 PM) Reply
Adorable!
Pj3g said... (11/28/12 2:31 PM) Reply
She and her dress are adorable!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Stretch & Sew 312

photo
by: sizzle4

Review
Butterick 5954

photo
by: catintheha...

Review
THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Pattern Details