SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2171 (child's dress, top,pants, bag and hair accessory)

11 more reviews
Viewed 118 times 
Reviewed by:busymomof3
photo

 
 
About busymomof3star
TN USA
Member since: 5/10/08
Reviews written: 42
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 42
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/28/12 1:26 PM
Last Updated:11/28/12 1:29 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    Tops    Pants    Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Pj3g said...
She and her dress are adorable!
11/28/12 2:31 PM
slmstyle said...
Adorable!
11/28/12 7:40 PM
SewRaeMe said...
Adorable!
11/28/12 8:32 PM
busymomof3 said...
Thank you!
11/29/12 1:22 AM
mmcp said...
What beautiful fabric and she looks like she is having so much fun! Oh yes, and the dress--it's lovely.
11/29/12 5:57 AM
MamaSewing said...
So cute-both the dress and your niece! I love the mix of fabrics you used.
11/29/12 8:59 AM
gneebee said...
I love it! Your niece is the perfect little model. I have this pattern but haven't yet sewn it for my granddaughters. I was curious about how well the Hancock quilter's cotton holds up with laundering. Also... does it wrinkle badly when worn?
11/29/12 9:43 AM
busymomof3 said...
Thanks for the sweet comments! This fabric is the Top Shelf premium fabric and very nice!! I think my sister in law paid $9/yrd but worth it. It does not wrinkle up when worn and washes great! The cheaper fabrics from Hancocks don't always do what I'd like though...get what you pay for.
11/29/12 12:42 PM
AuntieShel said...
Aw, so cute!!!!
12/1/12 8:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Contest 187297-1015

photo
by: Aroura

Review
Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Buy Now
Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2011-101

photo
by: tigergirl

Review