SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2171 (child's dress, top,pants, bag and hair accessory)

11 more reviews
Viewed 117 times 
Reviewed by:busymomof3
photo

 
 
About busymomof3star
TN USA
Member since: 5/10/08
Reviews written: 42
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 42
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/28/12 1:26 PM
Last Updated:11/28/12 1:29 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    Tops    Pants    Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Pj3g said...
She and her dress are adorable!
11/28/12 2:31 PM
slmstyle said...
Adorable!
11/28/12 7:40 PM
SewRaeMe said...
Adorable!
11/28/12 8:32 PM
busymomof3 said...
Thank you!
11/29/12 1:22 AM
mmcp said...
What beautiful fabric and she looks like she is having so much fun! Oh yes, and the dress--it's lovely.
11/29/12 5:57 AM
MamaSewing said...
So cute-both the dress and your niece! I love the mix of fabrics you used.
11/29/12 8:59 AM
gneebee said...
I love it! Your niece is the perfect little model. I have this pattern but haven't yet sewn it for my granddaughters. I was curious about how well the Hancock quilter's cotton holds up with laundering. Also... does it wrinkle badly when worn?
11/29/12 9:43 AM
busymomof3 said...
Thanks for the sweet comments! This fabric is the Top Shelf premium fabric and very nice!! I think my sister in law paid $9/yrd but worth it. It does not wrinkle up when worn and washes great! The cheaper fabrics from Hancocks don't always do what I'd like though...get what you pay for.
11/29/12 12:42 PM
AuntieShel said...
Aw, so cute!!!!
12/1/12 8:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Other Clever Charlotte

photo
by: Alison Cum...

Review
Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Buy Now
Ottobre Woman Magazine 05-2012-2

photo
by: Yakityak

Review