SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2009-124 

21 more reviews
Viewed 290 times 
Reviewed by:MissCelie
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MissCeliestarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 151
Favored by: 227 people
patterns reviewed: 130
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/13/12 10:14 AM
Last Updated:9/13/12 10:19 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
regal80 said...
well, you could have made a paper sack look good but you did a great job and it looked wonderful on you despite the difficulties, great job.
11/11/12 11:41 PM
Levone said...
Beautiful dress!
9/18/12 3:21 PM
ChristmasHills said...
Thank goodness you knew what to do to fix your dress because we would have missed out on seeing your stunning masterpiece. Great job (on officiating too I'm sure)
9/14/12 2:36 AM
mesewlot said...
I couldn/t believe that this dress looks as great as it does and you do not recommend it, I had to find out why. So sorry you had to make all those changes, but in my opinion, they were well worth it, you look fabulous and your choice of fabric with this style is awesome. However, I must say, I probably would have done the same. I'm one that don't like to make too many changes to a pattern, it discourages me as well from using that pattern again. But, I'm one that does not like to go the extra mile and make a mock up before I get started. ;o) At any rate, again, a truly beautiful dress that fits you wonderfully!!
9/14/12 1:54 AM
SewWil said...
Great job altering the pattern. Your dress is beautiful!
9/14/12 0:13 AM
Renata said...
Problems, problems, who amongst us hasn't had those. You look stunning!
9/13/12 11:17 PM
ArtAttack said...
Thanks for the huge heads up on a bummer pattern but what a show-stopping dress you ended up with! Great job!
9/13/12 4:59 PM
Elke said...
Gorgeous dress, looks fabulous on you!
9/13/12 4:41 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Oh wow I love it! It looks so gorgeous, so given some time away from the pain of making and fitting it, maybe you'll grow to love it. It certainly looks amazing in the pictures
9/13/12 1:14 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Love love love! The dress, the story, how pretty you look. Don't love all the alterations you had to do, but what a payoff!
9/13/12 12:15 PM
ntpolite said...
Looks Great! Cant believe you dont just Love it! It looks fantastic on you. I want that Fabric! Thanks for sharing
9/13/12 10:42 AM
zoe said...
Wow; it looks gorgeous. Great fabric. It looks like it fits you beautifully ( after all your work).
9/13/12 10:28 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Burda 2843

photo
by: sfshaza

Review
SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

More Info
McCall's 6121

photo
by: knitmachin...

Review