SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4610 

8 more reviews
Viewed 889 times 
Reviewed by:Lisa Gaskamp
photo

 
 
About Lisa Gaskampstar
MA USA
Member since: 7/4/11
Reviews written: 36
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 36
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/13/12 11:23 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mrsbewley said...
Beautiful job on this jacket! Great tips for converting woven to knit - I'm planning on making a knit jacket for fall and will keep your review for reference!
9/13/12 11:45 AM
Kathhhhhy said...
This is a fantastic jacket! I've been looking to make one similar to this and think I need to check this one out. it looks really great on you.
9/13/12 11:51 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Being the knit obsessed sewist that I am, I'm totally inspired by your jacket. It's fantastic and the pattern-scissors-cloth link is much appreciated. I'm also loving your blog posts on the knit dress. You're a gal after my own heart on that one, as I tried a similar style dress myself last week :)
9/13/12 12:30 PM
Scheri said...
GASP! Beautiful! Your jacket is absolutely stunning on you! Thank you so much for the review I have book marked pattern scissors mark and hope that later this fall I can do the sew along.
9/13/12 1:35 PM
Lisa Gaskamp said...
thanks ladies! this is for sure my new favorite sewn piece!
9/13/12 1:40 PM
Lori V said...
Your jacket is gorgeous Amazing job.
9/13/12 5:27 PM
Maree P said...
Your jacket is fabulous...beautiful sewing.
9/13/12 7:54 PM
Jrhee said...
LOVE this!!! So flattering in a knit.
9/13/12 9:45 PM
NJcowgirl said...
It's beautiful. Great job.
9/14/12 10:50 AM
barbcl said...
Great jacket.
9/14/12 12:15 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
So cute. I love the contrast on the lapels, and on the underside of the collar. I think you'll get a lot of wear out of this jacket.
9/14/12 7:56 PM
PammyJ said...
Beautiful! Easy to see why you're so smitten with it. :-)
9/15/12 5:37 PM
mangoflavor said...
Awesome jacket. Great job!
12/17/12 7:58 AM
madbadger said...
Very nice!
1/21/14 4:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

McCall's 8258

photo
by: House of P...

Review
Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Gathering apron Pattern

Buy Now