Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 4610 thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 773 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Lisa Gaskamp
photo
About Lisa Gaskampstar
MA USA
Member since: 7/4/11
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 35
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/13/12 11:23 AM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mrsbewley said...
Beautiful job on this jacket! Great tips for converting woven to knit - I'm planning on making a knit jacket for fall and will keep your review for reference!
9/13/12 11:45 AM
Kathhhhhy said...
This is a fantastic jacket! I've been looking to make one similar to this and think I need to check this one out. it looks really great on you.
9/13/12 11:51 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Being the knit obsessed sewist that I am, I'm totally inspired by your jacket. It's fantastic and the pattern-scissors-cloth link is much appreciated. I'm also loving your blog posts on the knit dress. You're a gal after my own heart on that one, as I tried a similar style dress myself last week :)
9/13/12 12:30 PM
Scheri said...
GASP! Beautiful! Your jacket is absolutely stunning on you! Thank you so much for the review I have book marked pattern scissors mark and hope that later this fall I can do the sew along.
9/13/12 1:35 PM
Lisa Gaskamp said...
thanks ladies! this is for sure my new favorite sewn piece!
9/13/12 1:40 PM
Lori V said...
Your jacket is gorgeous Amazing job.
9/13/12 5:27 PM
Maree P said...
Your jacket is fabulous...beautiful sewing.
9/13/12 7:54 PM
Jrhee said...
LOVE this!!! So flattering in a knit.
9/13/12 9:45 PM
NJcowgirl said...
It's beautiful. Great job.
9/14/12 10:50 AM
barbcl said...
Great jacket.
9/14/12 12:15 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
So cute. I love the contrast on the lapels, and on the underside of the collar. I think you'll get a lot of wear out of this jacket.
9/14/12 7:56 PM
PammyJ said...
Beautiful! Easy to see why you're so smitten with it. :-)
9/15/12 5:37 PM
mangoflavor said...
Awesome jacket. Great job!
12/17/12 7:58 AM
madbadger said...
Very nice!
1/21/14 4:45 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

New Look 6470
photo
Review by magoe6217 on 12/26/10
Read Review

Petite Plus 150 Pattern
Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern
Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

MariaDenmark Day-to-night Drape Top Digital Pattern
MariaDenmark Day-to-night Drape Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $6.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Pleated Mary Janes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Pleated Mary Janes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8157
photo
Review by lovenicky on 10/28/09
Read Review

Simplicity 1450 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3-4 )
Simplicity 1450 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1519 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 1519 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us