Online Sewing Class: Restyling with Exposed Zippers
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jean Hardy> 875 (Misses Hunt Coat)

1 more reviews
Viewed 271 times 
Reviewed by:SewRuth
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewRuthstarstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 4/13/11
Reviews: 90 (patterns: 90)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 37 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/13/12 1:03 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by SewRuth using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns


vestapatterns.com
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said... (7/18/14 3:06 AM) Reply
Very impressive and a fine effort. I love its classic look and hope you have had lots of wear out of it.
SewRuth said... (9/14/12 3:13 PM) Reply
Thank you all so much. This took me about 6 weeks and 100 hours of sewing so it is not a jacket to be tackled over a weekend but well worth it at the finish line.
NJcowgirl said... (9/14/12 10:52 AM) Reply
absolutely beautiful. Well done!
Maree P said... (9/13/12 7:51 PM) Reply
This is simply stunning...I would wear it in a minute.
ArtAttack said... (9/13/12 4:56 PM) Reply
It is just gorgeous! Love the hot pink lining...great job!
MaryDB said... (9/13/12 3:52 PM) Reply
Wow - great job with that jacket. I'm so impressed with the tailoring, and I love the inside pocket. I'm working on a hacking jacket now, but I missed this pattern. It looks terrific.
Nrs4lyf said... (9/13/12 3:29 PM) Reply
The tailoring is gorgeous.
Amanda.Claire said... (9/13/12 2:51 PM) Reply
So agree! Very impressive indeed!!
Living Beauty said... (9/13/12 1:37 PM) Reply
This jacket is so professionally done! Just beautiful. The fit seems spot on and I really like the pose you did just as the model on the envelope! You look great!
KensingtonCrab said... (9/13/12 1:31 PM) Reply
Wow! Very impressive!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Colette Patterns 0003

photo
by: antonia201...

Review
McCall's 6243

photo
by: Avez

Review
TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Pattern Details