SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Dawn Anderson Designs> 201 (Rococo Blouse by Dawn Anderson)

Viewed 1374 times 
Reviewed by:julieb
photo

 
 
About juliebstar
VA USA
Member since: 10/28/02
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/16/05 7:52 PM
Last Updated:12/30/12 10:51 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Scheri said...
Beautiful. I visited your blog very pretty blouses.
12/31/12 0:26 AM
Saskia said...
Wow! It's a beautiful pattern made from stunning fabric! I love it!
1/18/05 12:09 PM
Rustybobn said...
Very Nice! Thanks for reviewing this.
1/18/05 9:31 AM
Gigi Louis said...
What a beautiful blouse!
1/17/05 6:22 PM
julieb said...
Thanks for the comments on my other garments (I've since changed the picture URL to Dawn's website since she has posted pictures of the blouse as my picture website has limited access). The pink and white jacket is a knock-off of Kwik Sew 3236. I drafted the pattern using pattern drafting software (Wild Ginger's Pattern Master Boutique) using the Kwik Sew pattern as a guide. That Kwik Sew pattern is excellent and I'll write a review on it in the future.
1/17/05 6:05 PM
julieb said...
Thanks for the comments on my other garments (I've since changed the picture URL to Dawn's website since she has posted pictures of the blouse as my picture website has limited access). The pink and white jacket is a knock-off of Kwik Sew 3236. I drafted the pattern using pattern drafting software (Wild Ginger's Pattern Master Boutique) using the Kwik Sew pattern as a guide. That Kwik Sew pattern is excellent and I'll write a review on it in the future as I see no one has done so yet.
1/17/05 6:04 PM
Mommo said...
A lovely, feminine blouse!
1/17/05 4:57 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely blouse.
1/17/05 4:25 PM
Julia Graham said...
You're going to help sell patterns for that pattern line, for sure! This blouse is really lovely. Good instructions are so important -- thanks for commenting on them.
1/17/05 3:08 PM
Nancy Anne said...
What a great pattern. And your shirts are beautiful! I really like the blue fabric. I checked out the web site, and am hoping that they come out with more patterns soon!
1/17/05 2:35 PM
Annika said...
Thanks Julieb! I loved your blouse! I just ordered the Jacobean jacket pattern from Dawn...
1/17/05 11:39 AM
Hilary said...
gorgeous!! I love this-it is so feminine and flattering-Iit's going on my wishlist now :o) Thanks for sharing!
1/17/05 9:31 AM
jlg said...
What a pretty blouse. I've never heard of this pattern line before.
1/17/05 5:50 AM
PixieCat said...
Beautiful top! It fits so well and is flattering to your figure. I agree with Marylynn, please tell us about the patchwork jacket. I'm drooling.
1/17/05 5:44 AM
AnneM said...
Very nice tops. Thank you so much for reviewing this pattern. Love your other garmets also.
1/17/05 4:55 AM
tigger said...
Julie - your top looks fantastic - and I also love the other garments you've got in your gallery - especially the pink and white jacket! I would love to try and make this pattern but will probably wait until I've got a bit more experience! Great work!
1/17/05 2:40 AM
Johsews said...
Great job, Julie, and nice to "see" you again! We miss VA but are loving living in the Great NW. That top would be a lot of fun to wear, so maybe I'll try it...
1/16/05 11:09 PM
sewywabbit said...
Very very nice. I have been seeing the ad for this pattern in the back of Threads and have been intrigued. Beautiful job, and all of your other garments (I peeked) are first rate as well! This blouse is more wearable than I might have thought from the ad.
1/16/05 10:44 PM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
gorgeous, just gorgeous! are you going to tell us about the patchwork jacket, too????
1/16/05 8:30 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Kwik Sew 3343

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
PerfectFuse Sheer Black

PerfectFuse Sheer Black

More Info
Petite Plus D202 DVD

Petite Plus D202 DVD

More Info