SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Japanese Pattern Books> Drape Drape Dress no 3 (Drape Drape Dress no 3 )

3 more reviews
Viewed 580 times 
Reviewed by:valerie sews
photo

 
 
About valerie sewsstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 10/1/03
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 112
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/15/12 3:32 AM
Last Updated:9/16/12 5:41 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cocosloft said...
Wonderful review, love your dress. I've really enjoyed your journey thru the muslins on your blog. Great result!
9/16/12 8:45 AM
Margaret said...
Nicely done... great that you got it to fit so well in a woven too!
9/16/12 5:45 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very nice.
9/15/12 8:12 PM
valerie sews said...
Thanks ladies. There are actually snakes in the parklands where we did the photo shoot..this is Australia after all
9/15/12 5:05 PM
petro said...
Looks good, classy and edgy at the same time. I also like the final muslin in the long series - well done for persisting. I have Drape Drape and haven't made anything yet, but this one you chose looks possible, especially now I've read your process through altering the pattern.
9/15/12 1:21 PM
aaltje said...
It is beautiful and looks really good on you. That particular dress is on my list too, but I think I will stick to a knit. I admire your persistence!
9/15/12 1:12 PM
ArtAttack said...
Lovely dress on you...love the fabric.
9/15/12 11:23 AM
MariannaSew2Pro said...
Well done. You've put a lot of thought and work into your dress with great results. Drape Drape seems full of 'snakes' to me so I'm especially awestruck that you transferred successfully to woven.
9/15/12 9:57 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2012-136b

photo
by: KAHooke

Review
SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

More Info
Fanny Pack or Purse

Fanny Pack or Purse

More Info