SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8615 (SPEC OCCASION)

27 more reviews
Viewed 505 times 
Reviewed by:retrotechgeneva
photo

 
 
About retrotechgenevastar
SWITZERLAND
Member since: 4/25/12
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/16/12 4:58 AM
Last Updated:9/16/12 5:01 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jlg said...
Love this. What a fun print and dress.
9/16/12 6:27 AM
BillieJean said...
Great review!! Beautiful dress!!
9/16/12 6:33 AM
velosewer said...
Cute style
9/16/12 6:57 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
I am so jealous of your fabrics! They are utterly gorgeous and I want some for myself!! Any idea where I can purchase online?
9/16/12 7:46 AM
Renata said...
I like the design effect of the front bodice seam. Lovely dress and you look fabulous in it.
9/16/12 8:12 AM
Wino said...
Great dress! Such a fun print and so striking on you.
9/16/12 8:58 AM
Claverie said...
Very cool! You look great!
9/16/12 9:33 AM
SewWil said...
Pretty dress!
9/16/12 9:33 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
The fabric is gorgeous!
9/16/12 9:40 AM
sewbehind said...
Beautiful. You look so pretty in that dress.
9/16/12 10:18 AM
retrotechgeneva said...
Thanks, everyone! I hope to try my hand at more ambitious projects; but it is a great feeling to be able to put together something so satisfying in a short time. @prostheticsgirl: I have seen vendors on Etsy and eBay selling African wax print fabrics, so you could start there. Africantextiles.nl and africanfabrics.co.uk also have some stock, but it shouldn't be hard to find. The hard part is choosing - there are so many designs it can get dizzying! Many claim the best ones are made in the Netherlands, and they can be purchased directly from the manufacturer at www.vlisco.com.
9/16/12 11:34 AM
Batik said...
amazing! The fabric and fit of this dress is very memorable.
9/16/12 12:56 PM
CSY said...
I love it! A wonderful site to find beautiful African fabrics is: http://www.anansevillage.com . I have ordered from them and the fabric was great and service was excellent!
9/16/12 3:05 PM
merry-one said...
Gorgeous and cheerful!
9/16/12 6:36 PM
cmcarr said...
Lovely fabric and dress.
9/16/12 8:45 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
What a happy dress! The style and fabric are both beautiful. I agree with you that a bare back is much more alluring than a low cut bodice. I hope you're enjpying Milan.
9/16/12 9:12 PM
Eva Suzanne said...
This is just beautiful ! The bold print & how you placed it really works well here & has inspired me to try one of them.
9/17/12 8:10 AM
Levone said...
Gorgeous dress!
9/17/12 2:40 PM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, this is one fabulous dress!!! Great job, it fits you perfectly! And I love how the prints line up in a wave on the bodice front!!!
9/21/12 8:30 PM
OhSewLaDonna said...
This looks lovely on you! I've had the same pattern for some time now. Seeing you in the lets me know that it's a must sew.
9/3/13 2:07 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Butterick 5650

photo
by: 3kids1036

Review
Vogue Patterns 8606

photo
by: Jazzhot

Review
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Pattern (JC312MM)

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Pattern (JC312MM)

Buy Now
Veronica Pocketbook

Veronica Pocketbook

Buy Now