SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> B5796 

3 more reviews
Viewed 115 times 
Reviewed by:QuikSew
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About QuikSewstar
TX USA
Member since: 5/2/10
Reviews: 27 (patterns: 27)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/16/12 9:41 AM
Last Updated:9/16/12 9:46 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewnsheen said... (2/23/15 10:00 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review - I'm getting ready to embark on some items for my daughter in Australia - I'm in NC, USA so sizing and fit will be a challenge.
Patti B said... (9/17/12 10:20 AM) Reply
So glad you reviewed this top. I made the version with the twist at the neckline and found that it runs very large also. I could not find any finished garment measurements which would have helped. I will make the cowl neck version but use large seams.
Margaret said... (9/17/12 3:58 AM) Reply
Sorry about the fit... it would be much nicer if they let you choose by measurements as well. Glad it is wearable though.
rivergum said... (9/16/12 4:10 PM) Reply
Sorry you had such a hard time with this top. It can be difficult to make maternity wear look nice, and I am not enamoured of the Butterick offerings in that line. Best stick to Megan Nielsen, those looked fabulous.
jannw said... (9/16/12 1:41 PM) Reply
So sorry after all yiour efforts...that neckline does look very wide!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Lekala Patterns 6131

photo
by: BirdyBooo

Review
Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Pattern Details
Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Pattern Details