SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Cutting Line Designs> 50112 (Take Me Anyywhere)

1 more reviews
Viewed 351 times 
Reviewed by:blue mooney
photo

 
 
About blue mooneystarstarstar
Member since: 12/21/02
Reviews written: 96
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/16/12 1:40 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wendyrb said...
Your "duh" moment was in the end very productive. Good on you for getting Louise's advise and making a 2nd top-wonderful! Double good that you've ripped and perfected the 1st dressy version. Both look just right on you and you've got a new TNT. And we all get to learn too. Question- after angling the shoulder down and so reducing the armhole circumference, did you reduce the sleeve cap stitch line measurement?
9/16/12 1:54 PM
wendyrb said...
Your "duh" moment was in the end very productive. Good on you for getting Louise's advise and making a 2nd top-wonderful! Double good that you've ripped and perfected the 1st dressy version. Both look just right on you and you've got a new TNT. And we all get to learn too. Question- after angling the shoulder down and so reducing the armhole circumference, did you reduce the sleeve cap stitch line measurement?
9/16/12 1:55 PM
wendyrb said...
Sorry for dup!
9/16/12 1:55 PM
Mary Gillette said...
Your shirt is really pretty and looks fantastic on you! You nailed the fit.
9/16/12 2:25 PM
Re Becca said...
I like the shoulder fit that you got to, very comfortable yet dressy. Thanks for the helpful review.
9/16/12 2:47 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your top is really nice. Your info on your blog is incredibly helpful. I make tops for my mom and she has sloping almost non-existent shoulders. I also enjoyed meeting you a few weekends back while fabric shopping at Super Textiles.
9/16/12 4:22 PM
rivergum said...
Beautiful! I love both versions.
9/16/12 4:25 PM
marthamyers said...
Absolutely fab - great help on the shoulder fix too on your blog.
9/16/12 4:50 PM
blue mooney said...
wendyrb, the circumference for the armhole is unchanged, since the whole opening is shifted downward - the under arm is lowered just as much as the shoulder is. Does that make sense?
9/16/12 7:24 PM
2 Airedales n Me said...
A really great looking shirt and you nailed the shoulder fit in the end. I have this on order and can't wait to try it out. Thanks for the great tips.
9/17/12 0:09 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 2611

photo
by: Erinaceous

Review
Silhouette Patterns 511

photo
by: Sue Parrot...

Review
Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

Buy Now