SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Cutting Line Designs> 50112 (Take Me Anyywhere)

1 more reviews
Viewed 360 times 
Reviewed by:blue mooney
photo

 
 
About blue mooneystarstarstar
Member since: 12/21/02
Reviews written: 96
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/16/12 1:40 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
2 Airedales n Me said...
A really great looking shirt and you nailed the shoulder fit in the end. I have this on order and can't wait to try it out. Thanks for the great tips.
9/17/12 0:09 AM
blue mooney said...
wendyrb, the circumference for the armhole is unchanged, since the whole opening is shifted downward - the under arm is lowered just as much as the shoulder is. Does that make sense?
9/16/12 7:24 PM
marthamyers said...
Absolutely fab - great help on the shoulder fix too on your blog.
9/16/12 4:50 PM
rivergum said...
Beautiful! I love both versions.
9/16/12 4:25 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your top is really nice. Your info on your blog is incredibly helpful. I make tops for my mom and she has sloping almost non-existent shoulders. I also enjoyed meeting you a few weekends back while fabric shopping at Super Textiles.
9/16/12 4:22 PM
Re Becca said...
I like the shoulder fit that you got to, very comfortable yet dressy. Thanks for the helpful review.
9/16/12 2:47 PM
Mary Gillette said...
Your shirt is really pretty and looks fantastic on you! You nailed the fit.
9/16/12 2:25 PM
wendyrb said...
Sorry for dup!
9/16/12 1:55 PM
wendyrb said...
Your "duh" moment was in the end very productive. Good on you for getting Louise's advise and making a 2nd top-wonderful! Double good that you've ripped and perfected the 1st dressy version. Both look just right on you and you've got a new TNT. And we all get to learn too. Question- after angling the shoulder down and so reducing the armhole circumference, did you reduce the sleeve cap stitch line measurement?
9/16/12 1:55 PM
wendyrb said...
Your "duh" moment was in the end very productive. Good on you for getting Louise's advise and making a 2nd top-wonderful! Double good that you've ripped and perfected the 1st dressy version. Both look just right on you and you've got a new TNT. And we all get to learn too. Question- after angling the shoulder down and so reducing the armhole circumference, did you reduce the sleeve cap stitch line measurement?
9/16/12 1:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Simplicity 2921

photo
by: PeeWee419

Review
Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5182

photo
by: Kendrasews...

Review

Pattern