SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 125587-1009 (prAna Addison Shirt)

Viewed 136 times 
Reviewed by:treefrog
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About treefrogstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews: 242 (patterns: 239)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 74 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/16/12 9:39 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Levone said... (9/17/12 1:41 PM) Reply
Gorgeous shirt!
renren said... (9/17/12 12:47 PM) Reply
Great knock-off hiking shirt. Check out that huge boulder over your left shoulder. And I think I see fog. Ha, cool trail. You're well attired for this trek. (I guess you could wear a Medic Alert bracelet in case of emergency: "Red spots may be due to finely woven cotton voile eyelet imported from Switzerland. 20 euros per metre, FYI." )
Margaret said... (9/17/12 9:13 AM) Reply
Very nice, cool-looking shirt!
jannw said... (9/17/12 7:03 AM) Reply
Beautiful shirt and a great job on the pattern match!!! I also really love the stream in the background!! Beautiful setting for a beautiful job!
dawn so cal said... (9/17/12 4:22 AM) Reply
It is wonderful! Great job!
Dilliander said... (9/17/12 0:17 AM) Reply
Really enjoying all you reviews and wardrobe, this top is lovely as well :)
bananaoil said... (9/17/12 0:06 AM) Reply
That's a lovely blouse. I agree with you that adjusting something that fits beats fiddling with a new pattern every time. The last few times I've tried to adjust a pattern I was frustrated by faintly printed too this tissue paper and since everything is printed multi-size, I have to trace out the seam lines on the pattern pieces to make adjustments.
Sharonspils said... (9/16/12 11:36 PM) Reply
Brilliant shirt and your fabric matching is outstanding, beautiful work!
QuiltSewSewSue said... (9/16/12 11:33 PM) Reply
Great shirt - love the fabric and the finish is great!
lyndle said... (9/16/12 10:55 PM) Reply
Wow, you're really prolific at the mo (either sewing or posting reviews - either way it's admirable :-)) Great shirt.
Sarsez said... (9/16/12 10:42 PM) Reply
I am really enjoying seeing your wardrobe come together and I completely agree with working with TNTs!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
All About Linings
All About Linings

Class Details

Butterick 5932

photo
by: AmberSage

Review
Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Pattern Details
McCall's 6478

photo
by: Casalguidi

Review