SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 125587-1009 (prAna Addison Shirt)

Viewed 136 times 
Reviewed by:treefrog
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About treefrogstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews written: 233
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 230
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/16/12 9:39 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Levone said... (9/17/12 1:41 PM) Reply
Gorgeous shirt!
renren said... (9/17/12 12:47 PM) Reply
Great knock-off hiking shirt. Check out that huge boulder over your left shoulder. And I think I see fog. Ha, cool trail. You're well attired for this trek. (I guess you could wear a Medic Alert bracelet in case of emergency: "Red spots may be due to finely woven cotton voile eyelet imported from Switzerland. 20 euros per metre, FYI." )
Margaret said... (9/17/12 9:13 AM) Reply
Very nice, cool-looking shirt!
jannw said... (9/17/12 7:03 AM) Reply
Beautiful shirt and a great job on the pattern match!!! I also really love the stream in the background!! Beautiful setting for a beautiful job!
dawn so cal said... (9/17/12 4:22 AM) Reply
It is wonderful! Great job!
Dilliander said... (9/17/12 0:17 AM) Reply
Really enjoying all you reviews and wardrobe, this top is lovely as well :)
bananaoil said... (9/17/12 0:06 AM) Reply
That's a lovely blouse. I agree with you that adjusting something that fits beats fiddling with a new pattern every time. The last few times I've tried to adjust a pattern I was frustrated by faintly printed too this tissue paper and since everything is printed multi-size, I have to trace out the seam lines on the pattern pieces to make adjustments.
Sharonspils said... (9/16/12 11:36 PM) Reply
Brilliant shirt and your fabric matching is outstanding, beautiful work!
QuiltSewSewSue said... (9/16/12 11:33 PM) Reply
Great shirt - love the fabric and the finish is great!
lyndle said... (9/16/12 10:55 PM) Reply
Wow, you're really prolific at the mo (either sewing or posting reviews - either way it's admirable :-)) Great shirt.
Sarsez said... (9/16/12 10:42 PM) Reply
I am really enjoying seeing your wardrobe come together and I completely agree with working with TNTs!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Simplicity 3803 (circa 1965)

photo
by: sugarduck

Review
Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns V8379

photo
by: truebias

Review