SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> V8804 

2 more reviews
Viewed 561 times 
Reviewed by:redside
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About redsidestar
CA USA
Member since: 2/14/06
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/17/12 2:15 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BillieJean said...
This is so pretty and I love the trim!
9/17/12 2:27 PM
MaryDB said...
Wow, I am so impressed. I love that jacket, and you did terrific work. Can I ask - did you also cut the silk organza underlining for the sleeves on the bias? Did that work out for you? I am also working on somthing with a bias sleeve and wondering if I should fuse or not.
9/17/12 3:30 PM
frame said...
Your jacket is beautiful. I love the trim you used. The colors are so well-coordinated throughout.
9/17/12 5:04 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Well done and thank you for this review. I plan to make this jacket this fall. I hope my version turns out as well as yours did.
9/17/12 5:33 PM
Sharonspils said...
Beautiful jacket and the lining and crotchet trim is gorgeous.
9/17/12 8:39 PM
miausiau said...
The trim is perfect, in fact the whole thing is looking perfect. Enjoy!
9/18/12 0:01 AM
blue mooney said...
Again, well done on this jacket! I especially like the lining and trim. You sound like you are suffering from project fatigue; put the jacket away for a little bit and don't look at it. Then after a break, you should be able to appreciate it the way it deserves to be appreciated.
9/18/12 7:48 AM
Athene said...
Time consuming but so lovely and worth the effort. Thank you for the review.
9/19/12 5:54 PM
SewRuth said...
Thanks for this. Your comments resonate with my feelings entirely. Lovely work
1/2/13 3:18 PM
JetSetSewing said...
I feel your pain about the labor-intensive nature of these jackets. Congratulations on finishing, and nice job!
7/14/13 8:44 PM
Manuela HK said...
It's a lovely jacket and very well made. I hope you've since got over the fatigue and wear it with pride.
9/30/13 2:04 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

brerrabbit.com 5919

photo
by: awesomepot...

Review
Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

Buy Now