Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 08-2012-113 (Peplum top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 416 times 11 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 99 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/18/12 8:21 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CraftAddict said...
Great review. Thanks for the tut on lining the blouse. I'm hoping to make this one soon.
9/18/12 9:20 AM
Jrhee said...
Very cute top, looks great on you, and impeccable sewing!
9/18/12 9:46 AM
colormefun said...
Thanks for the great review! This is one I'm hoping to make soon as well. I think it looks great over the leggings.
9/18/12 10:42 AM
Living Beauty said...
i love this look! you always do such a fantastic job of pattern interpretation and styling!
9/18/12 10:43 AM
Sassy T said...
Lovely and Ooo thanks for the instructions as I have this mag lol
9/18/12 11:39 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Love this on you, I went back and forth on buying this issue for this pattern. I love your version, thanks for the lining instructions :)
9/18/12 12:33 PM
michellep74 said...
Great looking top--it looks fabulous on you!
9/18/12 1:00 PM
Levone said...
Love your top, definitely looks great with the leggings!
9/18/12 1:54 PM
karen n said...
Love the flannel! It really gives the shirt some body. Thanks for adding lining instructions. I'm pretty insecure about figuring that out so I appreciate the "How To."
9/18/12 7:11 PM
taylormade said...
I would love to make this top and skirt. However, I don't heve a very defined waist - do you think it would look okay on someone who has a tummy and a larger thanideal waistline??
9/19/12 6:27 PM
taylormade said...
I would love to make this top and skirt. However, I don't heve a very defined waist - do you think it would look okay on someone who has a tummy and a larger thanideal waistline??
9/19/12 6:27 PM
taylormade said...
I would love to make this top and skirt. However, I don't heve a very defined waist - do you think it would look okay on someone who has a tummy and a larger thanideal waistline??
9/19/12 6:27 PM
squirrellypoo said...
taylormade - it depends where your weight is carried - this top is very fitted at just around the natural waist. So if you weight is lower and in front, it will conceal. Only way to tell is to muslin it!
9/20/12 4:58 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Other Accessory Wardrobe 2010
photo
Review by christinas... on 9/30/10
Read Review

Oliver + S Sunday Brunch Jacket + A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver + S Sunday Brunch Jacket + A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern  ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5677
photo
Review by nicegirl on 12/20/11
Read Review

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow
Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern
SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3924 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3924 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8786 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8786 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us