SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Pin-up Girls> 1230 (Classic Bra)

10 more reviews
Viewed 440 times 
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews written: 155
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 85 people
patterns reviewed: 147
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/19/12 0:06 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewWil said...
Easy? Really? You did a great job. Your bra looks very nice. Looks very professional.
9/19/12 0:42 AM
pdiddly said...
your addicted too. Great job I've been thinking about a padded bra too.
9/19/12 3:16 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Great bra! This is so timely. I am doing a muslin of the MIX bra. I will have to try this pattern, yours in lovely. I like the FOE idea. I was pondering that too.
9/19/12 8:54 AM
Jrhee said...
This is fabulous! I'll go on the hunt for a foam cup pattern with you - I'd love to have one too.
9/19/12 10:01 AM
cleverkitty said...
WOW you made this!!! Amazing to me. BTW Thank-you....
9/19/12 10:22 AM
sewing for fun said...
Bra looks beautiful - Bev Johnson also has foam cup bra patterns and stocks appropriate underwires. Keep up the great work!
9/19/12 7:29 PM
Jacqui315 said...
Very nicely done!
9/19/12 8:38 PM
Sue Parrott said...
This is really nice! I would like to try bra making as well but am need to find the right sources. Thanks for your references to those!
9/19/12 10:28 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Very nice! One day I will get around to trying to make a bra too - it's on my list of sewing projects.
9/20/12 11:07 AM
jenleeC said...
Wow, this looks great! I have never contemplated making my own bras but yours look fabulous.
9/21/12 1:35 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Vogue Patterns 2802

photo
by: jennycat

Review
Other 1 moroccan pouf

photo
by: loti

Review
You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Buy Now