SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1784 (Misses Blouse, Jacket , skirt and pants)

Viewed 550 times 
Reviewed by:j Renee Design
photo

 
 
About j Renee Designstar
WI United States
Member since: 7/26/10
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/19/12 2:16 PM
Last Updated:9/19/12 4:41 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lovenicky said...
The jacket looks great on you! I agree with you about the fabric - a lining would probably help reduce the wrinkles.
5/7/14 2:18 PM
slmstyle said...
Nice jacket! I just bought this pattern, mostly for the blouse, but now I really like your jacket. I am surprised that there are not more reviews of this pattern as it seems that there are some good options included in it. Thanks for your review!
3/19/14 4:00 PM
salsera7 said...
You did a great job and it really looks nice on you.
1/12/13 9:47 PM
KarlaB said...
Great jacket! I really like your gray fabric, with a little sheen! !
9/20/12 5:13 PM
MissCelie said...
Totally great looking jacket
9/20/12 3:46 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Fabulous jacket, classic and looks great on you!
9/20/12 11:01 AM
cleverkitty said...
love this on you perfect fit!
9/20/12 9:24 AM
Renren said...
Oh, it's fabulous! (Love those owl photos behind you.) I might get this pattern. I really like the jacket. Good job.
9/19/12 10:42 PM
EleanorSews said...
Nice jacket. You did good! You could actually use a bar tacj to close the buttonhole a little which would allow you to use the button you have but tightens up the buttonhole. It wouldn't be noticeable.
9/19/12 8:41 PM
nancy2001 said...
Your jacket is a very impressive achievement! One suggestion I'd like to make is that since your pattern was designed for shoulder pads, you should include them. Take a pair of shoulder pads and put them inside your jacket temporarily and see whether that changes the fit under the arms and along the bust.
9/19/12 8:41 PM
n45 said...
This looks beautiful on you.
9/19/12 8:40 PM
froggiegirl said...
Great jacket, looks wonderful on you.
9/19/12 8:19 PM
Jrhee said...
Cute jacket on you!
9/19/12 4:34 PM
tsedai said...
Very stylish!
9/19/12 4:30 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 281988-1004

photo
by: MNBarb

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

More Info
Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

More Info