SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1784 (Misses Blouse, Jacket , skirt and pants)

Viewed 536 times 
Reviewed by:j Renee Design
photo

 
 
About j Renee Designstar
Member since: 7/26/10
Reviews written: 33
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/19/12 2:16 PM
Last Updated:9/19/12 4:41 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
tsedai said...
Very stylish!
9/19/12 4:30 PM
Jrhee said...
Cute jacket on you!
9/19/12 4:34 PM
froggiegirl said...
Great jacket, looks wonderful on you.
9/19/12 8:19 PM
n45 said...
This looks beautiful on you.
9/19/12 8:40 PM
nancy2001 said...
Your jacket is a very impressive achievement! One suggestion I'd like to make is that since your pattern was designed for shoulder pads, you should include them. Take a pair of shoulder pads and put them inside your jacket temporarily and see whether that changes the fit under the arms and along the bust.
9/19/12 8:41 PM
EleanorSews said...
Nice jacket. You did good! You could actually use a bar tacj to close the buttonhole a little which would allow you to use the button you have but tightens up the buttonhole. It wouldn't be noticeable.
9/19/12 8:41 PM
Renren said...
Oh, it's fabulous! (Love those owl photos behind you.) I might get this pattern. I really like the jacket. Good job.
9/19/12 10:42 PM
cleverkitty said...
love this on you perfect fit!
9/20/12 9:24 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Fabulous jacket, classic and looks great on you!
9/20/12 11:01 AM
MissCelie said...
Totally great looking jacket
9/20/12 3:46 PM
KarlaB said...
Great jacket! I really like your gray fabric, with a little sheen! !
9/20/12 5:13 PM
salsera7 said...
You did a great job and it really looks nice on you.
1/12/13 9:47 PM
slmstyle said...
Nice jacket! I just bought this pattern, mostly for the blouse, but now I really like your jacket. I am surprised that there are not more reviews of this pattern as it seems that there are some good options included in it. Thanks for your review!
3/19/14 4:00 PM
lovenicky said...
The jacket looks great on you! I agree with you about the fabric - a lining would probably help reduce the wrinkles.
5/7/14 2:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Butterick 5584

photo
by: Futuralon

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Buy Now