Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2443 (Misses' Dresses) thumbsup - Type:Outerwear    printable version
Viewed 424 times 79 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:jxncait
photo
About jxncaitstar
Member since: 4/26/12
Reviews written: 11
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:9/20/12 8:01 AM
Last Updated:9/20/12 8:03 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Vests    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elemenopeo said...
Super cute
9/20/12 8:09 AM
Lori V said...
Great looking jacket, fantastic job. I have made this a couple of times and it is one of my favorites.
9/20/12 8:50 AM
cocosloft said...
Love your jacket! It has just the right amount of 'stuff' on it, really like your fabric and buttons.
9/20/12 8:51 AM
RLL said...
You can tell you took you time and did a nice job. I like the bigger buttons too. I have the pattern and just havn't worked with it and every time I see it reviewed I am reminded of that. I gotta get it out!
9/20/12 1:43 PM
TalyQ said...
That really looks good. You did a very nice job.
9/21/12 2:00 AM
JOshiro said...
I think your patience really paid off! Looks beautiful.
9/21/12 6:47 AM
Mazzygirl said...
Looks absolutely fabulous!
9/21/12 7:12 AM
BillieJean said...
Cute, cute jacket!
9/21/12 7:32 AM
lainiemay said...
Your version - fantastic
9/21/12 11:45 AM
norie creates said...
Wow! Your jacket is gorgeous! You inspire me to pull out this pattern and give it a try!
9/21/12 1:18 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Vogue Patterns 2958
photo
Review by mysticotal... on 3/22/14
Read Review

DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King
DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Fit For Real People DVD
Fit For Real People DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver & S Woodland Stroll Digital Pattern
Oliver & S Woodland Stroll Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Relaxed Shift Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Relaxed Shift Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3374 Shirts & Pants
photo
Review by Erin D on 6/28/10
Read Review

Butterick 5480 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Butterick 5480 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1819 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 1819 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us