Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Tessuti: Lily Linen Dress - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 661 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:jenleeC
photo
Friend of PR
About jenleeCstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/4/11
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/22/12 9:30 PM
Last Updated:9/22/12 10:26 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mm said...
I love the pleated hem.
9/22/12 9:40 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Thanks for the review Jenny - my DH would be exactly the same. My vote is it does work and looks like a fashionable but comfortable addition to the wardrobe. Well done test bunny!
9/22/12 10:23 PM
ArtAttack said...
Oh, I think it's cute on you! Lot's of nice details...good work!
9/22/12 11:26 PM
Dilliander said...
The hem details make this dress! It looks lovely, stylish and relaxed.
9/22/12 11:35 PM
Maree P said...
Do wear it with confidence Jenny....it is lovely on you ...the fabric you chose gives your dress a great drape.
9/23/12 0:12 AM
ChristmasHills said...
I've been following your conversations regarding this dress and I think it absolutely works on you. It should be lovely and cool too once summer hits. I think the family just have to get used to the new looks coming out, which are a huge leap from the tight, skin showing garments we've been used to for about a decade - and they will.
9/23/12 0:17 AM
SewWil said...
I think this dress looks very nice on you. I like the hem detail a lot.
9/23/12 2:10 AM
pdiddly said...
this looks lovely on you, I can also see it with splashes of colour in your shoes and necklace.
9/23/12 2:18 AM
Renata said...
I think the Tessuti outfits, as worn or featured by Colette, have an edginess about them that I really like and this definitely is one of them. The shortening of the dress and sleeves makes it work for you. The beads, or other neck adornment, are a necessity IMHO. The verdict is in, yay, yay, yay. And I totally love yours, a very stylish, and comfortable, lunch date dress indeed! (I am waiting to review mine.)
9/23/12 4:49 AM
BillieJean said...
I absolutely love this!
9/23/12 6:07 AM
rivergum said...
It looks lovely! Even the back view is elegant and the fit is just right. I think I need one too!
9/23/12 6:11 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
I love your dress! I think it looks very chic on you and comfortable. Chic and comfortable do not always go together in the same sentence. (ha)
9/23/12 8:55 AM
VivianZ said...
Very cute, cool summery dress. The detailing makes it.!
9/23/12 8:58 AM
lamstu said...
I vote yes! It looks really lovely.
9/23/12 8:59 AM
Carolyn.S said...
You look so chic! The pleated hem and the pockets look interesting.. and I think it will feel gorgeous to wear in the heat of summer :)
9/23/12 9:42 AM
DorothyK said...
Fabulous dress. This will be next on my list. Thanks for the review.
9/23/12 12:40 PM
jennybaxt said...
Your dress looks great. Thanks for the review. I too have just finished this dress (review to come) - I missed the discussion thread about it otherwise I might have waited to sew up mine!
9/23/12 5:10 PM
2 Airedales n Me said...
You look fabulous in this dress. It fits you well and is flattering. The key is the fit - it doesn't look too large which would diminish your frame. Having read two reviews on this dress I've decided to load my printer with paper and go for it. I have a stack of lovely linens and I'm going to Bali in two weeks - two good reasons to give it a whirl. Would love to see a sleeveless version...
9/24/12 11:58 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
I checked with Colette and "pin-stitching" means edge-stitching.
9/26/12 11:55 AM
WasabiZee said...
Thank you for reviewing this! I am a shorty too and am soooo tempted by this but worried it might look like a bag. Yours is lovely on you.
10/1/12 8:52 AM
AustralianWoman said...
You look very smart in this dress. Ignore the men's comments!
11/23/13 1:37 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Kwik Sew 3659
photo
Review by KWNightwin... on 7/3/12
Read Review

Simple Things Bibs and Booties Digital Pattern
Simple Things Bibs and Booties Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Angela Osborn Fleur Dress Digital Pattern (SS10-11-301)
Angela Osborn Fleur Dress Digital Pattern (SS10-11-301)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 4877
photo
Review by Sweetiebop on 4/23/08
Read Review

Victory Chloe Paper Pattern
Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6808 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6808 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1878 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 1878 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us