SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Tessuti> Lily Linen Dress 

1 more reviews
Viewed 752 times 
Reviewed by:jenleeC
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jenleeCstar
WA Australia
Member since: 6/4/11
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/22/12 9:30 PM
Last Updated:9/22/12 10:26 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mm said...
I love the pleated hem.
9/22/12 9:40 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Thanks for the review Jenny - my DH would be exactly the same. My vote is it does work and looks like a fashionable but comfortable addition to the wardrobe. Well done test bunny!
9/22/12 10:23 PM
ArtAttack said...
Oh, I think it's cute on you! Lot's of nice details...good work!
9/22/12 11:26 PM
Dilliander said...
The hem details make this dress! It looks lovely, stylish and relaxed.
9/22/12 11:35 PM
Maree P said...
Do wear it with confidence Jenny....it is lovely on you ...the fabric you chose gives your dress a great drape.
9/23/12 0:12 AM
ChristmasHills said...
I've been following your conversations regarding this dress and I think it absolutely works on you. It should be lovely and cool too once summer hits. I think the family just have to get used to the new looks coming out, which are a huge leap from the tight, skin showing garments we've been used to for about a decade - and they will.
9/23/12 0:17 AM
SewWil said...
I think this dress looks very nice on you. I like the hem detail a lot.
9/23/12 2:10 AM
pdiddly said...
this looks lovely on you, I can also see it with splashes of colour in your shoes and necklace.
9/23/12 2:18 AM
Renata said...
I think the Tessuti outfits, as worn or featured by Colette, have an edginess about them that I really like and this definitely is one of them. The shortening of the dress and sleeves makes it work for you. The beads, or other neck adornment, are a necessity IMHO. The verdict is in, yay, yay, yay. And I totally love yours, a very stylish, and comfortable, lunch date dress indeed! (I am waiting to review mine.)
9/23/12 4:49 AM
BillieJean said...
I absolutely love this!
9/23/12 6:07 AM
rivergum said...
It looks lovely! Even the back view is elegant and the fit is just right. I think I need one too!
9/23/12 6:11 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
I love your dress! I think it looks very chic on you and comfortable. Chic and comfortable do not always go together in the same sentence. (ha)
9/23/12 8:55 AM
VivianZ said...
Very cute, cool summery dress. The detailing makes it.!
9/23/12 8:58 AM
lamstu said...
I vote yes! It looks really lovely.
9/23/12 8:59 AM
Carolyn.S said...
You look so chic! The pleated hem and the pockets look interesting.. and I think it will feel gorgeous to wear in the heat of summer :)
9/23/12 9:42 AM
DorothyK said...
Fabulous dress. This will be next on my list. Thanks for the review.
9/23/12 12:40 PM
jennybaxt said...
Your dress looks great. Thanks for the review. I too have just finished this dress (review to come) - I missed the discussion thread about it otherwise I might have waited to sew up mine!
9/23/12 5:10 PM
2 Airedales n Me said...
You look fabulous in this dress. It fits you well and is flattering. The key is the fit - it doesn't look too large which would diminish your frame. Having read two reviews on this dress I've decided to load my printer with paper and go for it. I have a stack of lovely linens and I'm going to Bali in two weeks - two good reasons to give it a whirl. Would love to see a sleeveless version...
9/24/12 11:58 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
I checked with Colette and "pin-stitching" means edge-stitching.
9/26/12 11:55 AM
WasabiZee said...
Thank you for reviewing this! I am a shorty too and am soooo tempted by this but worried it might look like a bag. Yours is lovely on you.
10/1/12 8:52 AM
AustralianWoman said...
You look very smart in this dress. Ignore the men's comments!
11/23/13 1:37 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

BurdaStyle Downloadable 7969

photo
by: julliams

Review
McCall's 5633

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Buy Now