SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1805 (Misses and Plus Tops)

23 more reviews
Viewed 395 times 
Reviewed by:79tarheel
photo

 
 
About 79tarheel
Member since: 4/29/12
Reviews: 1 (patterns: 1)
Skill level:Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/20/12 5:05 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Plus    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
moonthirty said... (4/4/13 2:10 PM) Reply
I'm sorry you had such a bad experience with this one. I'm currently making it for the second time, using a different view than my first, and decided to catch up on the reviews of it. I must be using a different knit interfacing than you are, because mine is still able to stretch after fusing... I used the cheap kind though so maybe that's it! :) I know what you mean about major-manufacturers' patterns though... I always approach them with a good deal of caution!
Sister F said... (12/11/12 2:56 AM) Reply
Agree with you on the simplicity problems. I'm not much of a pattern user myself but am also making display items and therefore required to use the pattern. Other teachers have complained about them as well, its almost like they put the pattern together without ever testing it!
RLL said... (9/21/12 1:43 PM) Reply
Good to know to be on the lookout for problems with any Simplicity patterns of recent. Thanks. This sure can mess up a beginner who doesn't know any better.
JTink said... (9/21/12 7:48 AM) Reply
Thank you for this detailed review. I have also tried to make this pattern and found it to be written wrong.
margk said... (9/21/12 5:50 AM) Reply
Thanks for your review. Love the photo! :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 1312

photo
by: SueV

Review