SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1312 (Misses Dress)

15 more reviews
Viewed 871 times 
Reviewed by:prttynpnk
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About prttynpnkstarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 6/28/11
Reviews written: 121
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 53 people
patterns reviewed: 121
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/23/12 3:01 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
zoe said...
Your dress is just beautiful and you look beautiful in it. I love the embroidered vine and flowers fabric with that long necklace. The dress looks like it could be dressed up or down; versatile, while very pretty and flattering. Nice work.
9/23/12 3:55 PM
sewtime said...
Love this dress and yours looks great on you!
9/23/12 5:05 PM
no7262 said...
Love it! Nora :)
9/23/12 7:32 PM
jenleeC said...
Your project photo doesn't enlarge but luckily this meant I took a trip to your blog, LOL, I nearly splatted coffee all over my computer screen. Eggs for breakfast anyone! Love the dress, love your poses, love the shoes!
9/23/12 8:55 PM
Bluepine said...
Love it.
9/23/12 10:40 PM
jlg said...
Love your dress. Love your blog.
9/24/12 7:23 AM
ArtAttack said...
Very cute and love your poses!
9/24/12 8:49 AM
petro said...
Such a success! I would not have thought of making this dress from the Vogue photos.
9/24/12 12:12 PM
marthamyers said...
Great version of a dress that keeps trying to move to the top of my queue, especially seeing yours!
9/24/12 6:24 PM
ktr2567 said...
God, how i love this fabric!!! And the dress looks fantastic. I'm Vogue Phobic too...LOL
11/23/12 5:46 PM
Gendun said...
Yupp - as I said on your blog, I love your fresh, funny & irreverent style. Great dress & it's a pleasure to 'meet' you. Oh, and thanks for the review, too. ;)
12/24/12 12:26 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
Really cute dress. I wouldn't have imagined that dress in that fabric but it so worked. Thank you for sharing. Anyone who hasn't visited your website should - pictures really good. Love the poses.
12/28/12 5:19 PM
KathySews said...
very nice - I agree this is why I love PR, the pattern photo did nothing for me, but love it on you.
1/8/13 8:32 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

McCall's 5974

photo
by: sarah121ha...

Review
Everyday Baskets

Everyday Baskets

Buy Now
Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Buy Now