SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6968 (Misses' Dresses)

18 more reviews
Viewed 500 times 
Reviewed by:BlossomKyle
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About BlossomKylestarstarstar
NJ United States
Member since: 3/16/08
Reviews written: 127
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 46 people
patterns reviewed: 122
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/23/12 7:55 AM
Last Updated:9/26/12 7:08 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
prostheticsgirl said...
It sounds like it was a pain to fit, but your finished result is wonderful. I may have to pickup this pattern now!
9/23/12 9:27 AM
Rhoda K said...
Very pretty dress. I think your version is better than the original pattern. Sorry you had fitting problems.
9/23/12 10:25 AM
Dynamo said...
Very clever of you to change the darts into princess seams. I am filing that idea inside my head! Great dress, and I love that purple.
9/23/12 10:58 AM
Re Becca said...
You did a great job with the fit, that princess seam fits perfectly!
9/23/12 2:50 PM
sewtime said...
Beautifully made, pretty dress!
9/23/12 5:08 PM
velosewer said...
You did a wonderful job on this dress. It's elegant.
9/23/12 5:45 PM
BettyMike said...
Your dress looks great. Love that color and style on you!
9/24/12 6:19 AM
imsewcrazy said...
Looks wonderful on you!!
9/26/12 7:38 PM
mars418 said...
Nice job Kyle. Love the end result!
9/26/12 8:46 PM
Renren said...
Yep, you did a great job nailng the fit. Very focused and determined and with perseverance you got it. (Where's that thingy with the paper towel roll that holds your camera??? It was very cute in an alien kind of way.)
9/26/12 9:21 PM
SewWil said...
You achieved a great fit. Beautiful dress!
9/26/12 11:01 PM
TJSEWS said...
The dress is beautiful. What a great fit! Fabulous.
9/27/12 11:23 AM
ElizabethK said...
Great job! Beautiful fabric and I love how you switched it to princess seams!
9/27/12 8:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

McCall's 6606

photo
by: Sewlful

Review
Butterick 5674

photo
by: RebeccaMar...

Review
Shapes High Five Jacket Pattern

Shapes High Five Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Buy Now