SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2594 (Misses Top and Tie Belt)

52 more reviews
Viewed 630 times 
Reviewed by:KarlaB
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About KarlaBstar
Member since: 5/22/11
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/25/12 11:52 PM
Last Updated:2/25/13 8:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Peggy Leslie said... (4/8/13 1:03 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review-I was looking for a top to make out of a woven that wasn't a button front! I will follow your tip about the tricot yoke reinforcement. Love the fabrics, too.
RobinE said... (2/28/13 9:21 PM) Reply
Your top turned out beautifully! Now I definitely have to get this pattern! Thank you so much for the detailed review.
carolynw said... (2/26/13 6:38 PM) Reply
Great looking top - have the pattern but not used yet am sure it will be a really nice addition to your (and my) closets
RadarRadiance said... (2/26/13 9:51 AM) Reply
You do have the perfect fit and look from this pattern. Thanks for showing all your tops!
Jstarr4250 said... (2/26/13 7:21 AM) Reply
All great tops. I'm not familiar with this pattern so thank you for reviewing it.
KarlaB said... (10/3/12 11:30 PM) Reply
Thank you for your really nice comments!
Levone said... (10/1/12 12:42 PM) Reply
Lovely top!
fryman said... (9/29/12 9:48 AM) Reply
your blouse is beautiful!
Cuffs said... (9/26/12 1:58 PM) Reply
That is my favorite summer top pattern. Your fabric choice is really classy looking!
gatorgirl4325 said... (9/26/12 11:18 AM) Reply
That *is* one great top! Good job!
RadarRadiance said... (9/26/12 10:22 AM) Reply
Very pretty fabric, love your top!! I have this pattern in my stash too and have to dig it out. Very pretty and sounds like a perfect fit for you!
Danvillegirl said... (9/26/12 5:32 AM) Reply
Really like this top. I purchased the same fabric from FM. Nice use of this fabric.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Tessuti Jac shirt

photo
by: rivergum

Review
Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
McCall's 6631

photo
by: Seweemama

Review