SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 1003 (Cap Sleeve Dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 521 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 273
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 229
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/23/12 6:32 PM
Last Updated:9/23/12 6:36 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Budo Bear Designs


Asian Designs
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
zoe said...
Very pretty! Love that ruffle around the skirt hem.
9/23/12 8:50 PM
PattyE said...
Very cute outfit!
9/23/12 11:24 PM
EleanorSews said...
That really is a classic top and fits you beautifully. The tip for the bust adjustment is a clever one; thanks for adding it to your review. What a lovely outfit & yes, that's one cute accessory!
9/24/12 2:50 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very nice, and thanks for the tip about the bust adjustment. It would probably work for me, too.
9/24/12 3:49 AM
regal80 said...
this came out great! great job!
9/24/12 4:44 AM
Sewing Chick said...
Very nice. I've debated getting this pattern and you may have convinced me. I especially like your favorite accessory. Very handsome.
9/24/12 11:26 AM
Mariella said...
I have this top cut and waiting in a knit remnant from LH in the V neck version but I'm wondering how it is to get off in the fabric you used. Is it hard to "hike" over your shoulders? Isn't the Swing Skirt great? What a lovely outfit you've created.
1/6/13 9:29 AM
Nancywin said...
I have no problem getting it on and off. I do have narrow shoulders, but there is plenty of head room
1/7/13 8:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

New Look 6030

photo
by: momsurfing

Review
Kwik Sew 3818

photo
by: marthamyer...

Review

Pattern

Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

Buy Now