SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 1003 (Cap Sleeve Dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 678 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA United States
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews: 305 (patterns: 261)
Body Type:
Favored by: 136 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/23/12 6:32 PM
Last Updated:9/23/12 6:36 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Nancywin said... (1/7/13 8:08 PM) Reply
I have no problem getting it on and off. I do have narrow shoulders, but there is plenty of head room
Mariella said... (1/6/13 9:29 AM) Reply
I have this top cut and waiting in a knit remnant from LH in the V neck version but I'm wondering how it is to get off in the fabric you used. Is it hard to "hike" over your shoulders? Isn't the Swing Skirt great? What a lovely outfit you've created.
Sewing Chick said... (9/24/12 11:26 AM) Reply
Very nice. I've debated getting this pattern and you may have convinced me. I especially like your favorite accessory. Very handsome.
regal80 said... (9/24/12 4:44 AM) Reply
this came out great! great job!
FreyaStark said... (9/24/12 3:49 AM) Reply
Very nice, and thanks for the tip about the bust adjustment. It would probably work for me, too.
EleanorSews said... (9/24/12 2:50 AM) Reply
That really is a classic top and fits you beautifully. The tip for the bust adjustment is a clever one; thanks for adding it to your review. What a lovely outfit & yes, that's one cute accessory!
PattyE said... (9/23/12 11:24 PM) Reply
Very cute outfit!
zoe said... (9/23/12 8:50 PM) Reply
Very pretty! Love that ruffle around the skirt hem.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Other 07 - 2008 - 3

photo
by: petro

Review
Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Paper Pattern

Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Simplicity 7222

photo
by: beanchor

Review