SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 1003 (Cap Sleeve Dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 544 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 277
Favored by: 123 people
patterns reviewed: 233
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/23/12 6:32 PM
Last Updated:9/23/12 6:36 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancywin said... (1/7/13 8:08 PM) Reply
I have no problem getting it on and off. I do have narrow shoulders, but there is plenty of head room
Mariella said... (1/6/13 9:29 AM) Reply
I have this top cut and waiting in a knit remnant from LH in the V neck version but I'm wondering how it is to get off in the fabric you used. Is it hard to "hike" over your shoulders? Isn't the Swing Skirt great? What a lovely outfit you've created.
Sewing Chick said... (9/24/12 11:26 AM) Reply
Very nice. I've debated getting this pattern and you may have convinced me. I especially like your favorite accessory. Very handsome.
regal80 said... (9/24/12 4:44 AM) Reply
this came out great! great job!
FreyaStark said... (9/24/12 3:49 AM) Reply
Very nice, and thanks for the tip about the bust adjustment. It would probably work for me, too.
EleanorSews said... (9/24/12 2:50 AM) Reply
That really is a classic top and fits you beautifully. The tip for the bust adjustment is a clever one; thanks for adding it to your review. What a lovely outfit & yes, that's one cute accessory!
PattyE said... (9/23/12 11:24 PM) Reply
Very cute outfit!
zoe said... (9/23/12 8:50 PM) Reply
Very pretty! Love that ruffle around the skirt hem.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 99383-1001

photo
by: julliams

Review
McCall's 6553

photo
by: amylynnnic

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Pattern Details