SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Other> Tessuti Lily Linen Dress (Lily Linen Dress)

5 more reviews
Viewed 655 times 
Reviewed by:Renata
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Renatastar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 1/9/06
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/24/12 7:12 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
Very nice; a cool and comfortable look. A timely review, too; I have been considering this pattern myself.
9/24/12 7:31 PM
Anne Cherry said...
A very fresh look! Linen is so lovely to wear in summer. Another winner!
9/24/12 7:48 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Lovely dress Renata!
9/24/12 10:42 PM
jenleeC said...
Another Lily! The soft blue is very lovely on you and the leaf pattern is beautiful.
9/25/12 0:45 AM
mm said...
I am going to have to check out this pattern. They all look lovely.
9/25/12 1:45 AM
rivergum said...
Ooooh, what a great dress Renata! I love the fabric you chose and it seems to have less bulk in the sleeves than the other versions I have seen. I wonder if the printing had anything to do with that?
9/25/12 2:58 AM
cocosloft said...
Lovely dress! Your fabric is so pretty, and you look fab in this.
9/25/12 5:51 AM
BeaJay said...
Lovely dress - suits you. Like your choice of fabric too.
9/25/12 6:25 AM
ajhewing said...
Great fabric Renata. I like the changes you made too. I was planning my next one to be sleeveless - it may also now be without hem pleats! Thanks for the inspiration.
9/25/12 7:41 AM
Sharonspils said...
Lovely dress Renata and will be perfect for spring/summer.
9/25/12 7:46 AM
sj3663 said...
So pretty!! I love your dress! It turned out great.
9/25/12 8:18 AM
zoe said...
Very pretty!
9/25/12 10:28 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
I just ordered this pattern (a few minutes ago!) and am looking forward to making it up. I have several pieces of linen in my collection that I'm auditioning. Thanks for your review - the dress looks super on you! Overdressed?? Nah! I'm sure you outshone everyone in sweats and jeans at the mall.
9/25/12 10:36 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
I just ordered this pattern and must reinforce what you said about checking the printer results before printing. I didn't see your mention of a test square (which is buried on page 48!!!) until AFTER I'd printed off all 55 pages!! And my square measured smaller than intended also. So I tested my printer and re-printed the whole shebang in the correct size. I've written to the company to ask them to post the test square in a prominent place and at the very beginning of the instructions so it's not missed. Gee!!!
9/25/12 1:11 PM
MamaSewing said...
Your dress is really pretty. The fabric you used looks perfect for the pattern.
9/25/12 1:39 PM
Vireya said...
A lovely summery dress!
9/25/12 6:05 PM
Dilliander said...
Renata, Fabulous Renata, perfect for our predicted hot summer!
9/25/12 6:27 PM
Schnauzer said...
Very pretty dress, Renata!
9/25/12 10:11 PM
brissie71 said...
What a gorgeous dress! And so cool for our summer, too. Great job!
9/26/12 0:20 AM
Maree P said...
This is ...dare I say it... a quintessentially Australian dress. It is perfect for sweltering days ( with or without sleeves). Beautifully sewn and really suits you.
9/26/12 6:27 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
I checked with Colette and "pin stitching" means edge-stitching. :)
9/26/12 11:53 AM
jannw said...
That looks so good on you!! A lovely dress..congrats!
9/27/12 6:55 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Marfy 2759

photo
by: clothingen...

Review
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Buy Now