SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Fashion Sewing Group> 1945 (Jacket)

14 more reviews
Viewed 2014 times 
Reviewed by:redhead
photo

 
 
About redheadstar
Member since: 10/18/03
Reviews: 19 (patterns: 17)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 4 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/19/05 9:39 PM
Last Updated:1/28/05 9:57 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 17 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
drdeez said... (2/18/06 10:46 AM) Reply
Great review. You have inspired me. The jacket is gorgeous.
Rennie Ashby said... (2/14/05 11:19 AM) Reply
Both jackets are stupendous! A+ on the fit.
Lisa Laree said... (1/30/05 6:38 AM) Reply
Sarah, you go, girl! Great work on the jackets and on the review. This pattern has been ageing in my stash, just waiting for me to develop the patience to go to work on it...gotta get it in line to make! ;)
redhead said... (1/30/05 1:14 AM) Reply
Thanks so much everyone. Regarding that Burda skirt pattern I used in the cinnamon tweed combination, it's a real winner also. If you search JLG's reviews, you will find a good one on that skirt, and here's another one: http://sewing.patternreview.com/cgi-bin/readreview.pl?readreview=1&reviewnum=7744
KathleenS said... (1/29/05 7:25 PM) Reply
The pattern sounds wonderful - great review! I really like your cinnamon suit. I guess it's cinnamon coloured in real life? It looks like a lovely berry colour on my monitor! Thanks for telling us what the skirt pattern was - I was about to ask. Very tempted by that skirt pattern.
PegL said... (1/29/05 7:59 AM) Reply
Gorgeous jacket, in fact the whole outfit you've reviewed is just amazing! I LOVE the tweed jacket -- just beautiful! I'm in awe of your sewing skills!
Karla Kizer said... (1/29/05 7:48 AM) Reply
Great suit, great review. I can see why it has become THE jacket pattern for you. Oh - I saw your wonderful tweed version, too. You are an excellent sales tool for these patterns. Two reviews of 1945 in one week - it's s message from above: Karla, order this pattern.
jlg said... (1/29/05 5:12 AM) Reply
Your jacket is very becoming. Thanks for the review.
Asa Hagstrom said... (1/29/05 2:45 AM) Reply
I love both of your jackets, but especially the cinnamon one. It's hard to see that they're from the same basic pattern! Wonderful sewing and great review too!
Jennifer shaw said... (1/29/05 0:15 AM) Reply
Wow, what an amazing looking jacket!! Thank you for the review. Love, love, love how it looks on you.
MaryBeth said... (1/29/05 0:14 AM) Reply
This jacket is definitely a keeper. Wonderful work, redhead. It sure does flatter your shape.
Karen Bowers said... (1/28/05 11:47 PM) Reply
wow, that sure does flatter your waist! great job!
kellyt said... (1/28/05 11:46 PM) Reply
Absolutely beautiful job on your jacket! Thank you for sharing your pink tweed jacket it is stunning. You did a great job on the designing of the pattern. Cheers!
Georgene said... (1/28/05 10:48 PM) Reply
Yesss! Love!
pharmercoon said... (1/28/05 10:40 PM) Reply
Wow! you look terrific! Very polished. I get Nancy's newsletter and purchased this pattern but haven't sewn it yet! Thanks for the great review! Kay
PVA said... (1/28/05 9:57 PM) Reply
Wow -- the "Power Suit" to top them all! This is really a beautiful result -- you make it sound so easy! Thank you for this review as well as the blouse & pants. I'll just have to check it all out!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8776

photo
by: knitmachin...

Review
Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Pattern Details
PerfectFuse Medium Black

PerfectFuse Medium Black

Pattern Details