SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Fashion Sewing Group> 1945 (Jacket)

14 more reviews
Viewed 2007 times 
Reviewed by:redhead
photo

 
 
About redheadstar
TN USA
Member since: 10/18/03
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/19/05 9:39 PM
Last Updated:1/28/05 9:57 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 17 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PVA said...
Wow -- the "Power Suit" to top them all! This is really a beautiful result -- you make it sound so easy! Thank you for this review as well as the blouse & pants. I'll just have to check it all out!
1/28/05 9:57 PM
pharmercoon said...
Wow! you look terrific! Very polished. I get Nancy's newsletter and purchased this pattern but haven't sewn it yet! Thanks for the great review! Kay
1/28/05 10:40 PM
Georgene said...
Yesss! Love!
1/28/05 10:48 PM
kellyt said...
Absolutely beautiful job on your jacket! Thank you for sharing your pink tweed jacket it is stunning. You did a great job on the designing of the pattern. Cheers!
1/28/05 11:46 PM
Karen Bowers said...
wow, that sure does flatter your waist! great job!
1/28/05 11:47 PM
MaryBeth said...
This jacket is definitely a keeper. Wonderful work, redhead. It sure does flatter your shape.
1/29/05 0:14 AM
Jennifer shaw said...
Wow, what an amazing looking jacket!! Thank you for the review. Love, love, love how it looks on you.
1/29/05 0:15 AM
Asa Hagstrom said...
I love both of your jackets, but especially the cinnamon one. It's hard to see that they're from the same basic pattern! Wonderful sewing and great review too!
1/29/05 2:45 AM
jlg said...
Your jacket is very becoming. Thanks for the review.
1/29/05 5:12 AM
Karla Kizer said...
Great suit, great review. I can see why it has become THE jacket pattern for you. Oh - I saw your wonderful tweed version, too. You are an excellent sales tool for these patterns. Two reviews of 1945 in one week - it's s message from above: Karla, order this pattern.
1/29/05 7:48 AM
PegL said...
Gorgeous jacket, in fact the whole outfit you've reviewed is just amazing! I LOVE the tweed jacket -- just beautiful! I'm in awe of your sewing skills!
1/29/05 7:59 AM
KathleenS said...
The pattern sounds wonderful - great review! I really like your cinnamon suit. I guess it's cinnamon coloured in real life? It looks like a lovely berry colour on my monitor! Thanks for telling us what the skirt pattern was - I was about to ask. Very tempted by that skirt pattern.
1/29/05 7:25 PM
redhead said...
Thanks so much everyone. Regarding that Burda skirt pattern I used in the cinnamon tweed combination, it's a real winner also. If you search JLG's reviews, you will find a good one on that skirt, and here's another one: http://sewing.patternreview.com/cgi-bin/readreview.pl?readreview=1&reviewnum=7744
1/30/05 1:14 AM
Lisa Laree said...
Sarah, you go, girl! Great work on the jackets and on the review. This pattern has been ageing in my stash, just waiting for me to develop the patience to go to work on it...gotta get it in line to make! ;)
1/30/05 6:38 AM
Rennie Ashby said...
Both jackets are stupendous! A+ on the fit.
2/14/05 11:19 AM
drdeez said...
Great review. You have inspired me. The jacket is gorgeous.
2/18/06 10:46 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

McCall's 4394

photo
by: nicegirl

Review
Marfy 2245

photo
by: Achallengi...

Review
Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Buy Now
JSM-Pant 1

JSM-Pant 1

Buy Now