SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1250 (Misses Dress)

113 more reviews
Viewed 476 times 
Reviewed by:chesneykat
photo

 
 
About chesneykat
MI USA
Member since: 3/30/12
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 49
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:9/24/12 12:41 PM
Last Updated:9/24/12 12:41 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewFine said...
Can you please explain how you did the FBA (full bust adjustment, Sandra) for this pattern? Other reviewers have mentioned that it does not have side seams for the bodice. I would love to try this dress but I don't need yet another garment in my closet that pulls too tight across the boobage! :-)
6/8/13 9:31 AM
SewFine said...
Can you please explain how you did the FBA (full bust adjustment, Sandra) for this pattern? Other reviewers have mentioned that it does not have side seams for the bodice. I would love to try this dress but I don't need yet another garment in my closet that pulls too tight across the boobage! :-)
6/8/13 9:30 AM
Sandra D.A. said...
What is and FBA? What is an ITY jersey? Are you able to tell I am a newly returned-to-sewing sewer? Thanks, if you get this.
1/1/13 8:55 PM
Levone said...
Gorgeous dresses! BTW, can't see your thumbnail picture ('page not found') but was able to view the dresses on your blog.
9/25/12 9:54 AM
BeaJay said...
Great dress - looks good on you.
9/25/12 0:25 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

McCall's 5114 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Buy Now