Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1291 (Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 483 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:imsewcrazy
photo
Friend of PR
About imsewcrazystarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 1/10/08
Reviews written: 83
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 152 people
patterns reviewed: 83
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/24/12 11:48 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $30.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BeaJay said...
Love your top. I tried to sew this on but got confused how to do the sleeves and put in the "too hard" basket. Will have to try again. Love your version and can't believe your fabric was soo cheap.
9/25/12 0:11 AM
1SewSweet said...
What a beautiful top! Love this fabric too!
9/25/12 5:23 AM
swany said...
Love this top and the fabric. I am in the area. Where is G ST. I would love to check it out.
9/25/12 8:31 AM
taylormade said...
This top looks really good on you! Great fabric choice, also. I tried this pattern in 2 different sizes and it just didn't work well for me-I was totally overwhelmed by the amount of fabric in the shoulder/armhole area. I usually love Sandra's patterns too, but this one is just not for me. Thanks for showing how great it can look!
9/25/12 8:33 AM
Silknmore said...
Absolutely stunning colors. Love the gold inset.
9/25/12 8:44 AM
nicegirl said...
Very cool! I love the way the print ended up flowing.
9/25/12 10:21 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
I understand why this is your third version of this top - it is absolutely awesome! Really like the fabric you chose for this version.
9/25/12 12:03 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Yummy fabric. Wish I could wear those flowy things but they just look silly on me. I tried one once and my husband asked if Stevie Nicks knew I'd been in her closet.
9/25/12 12:14 PM
Levone said...
Pretty top!
9/25/12 1:25 PM
KarlaB said...
What a great top!! I love how you chose to block the colors! Is that all from one piece of fabric?
9/25/12 4:21 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Swany - I go to the G Street in Rockville, Md on Randolph Rd. There's also one in Falls Church, but I haven't been to that one.
9/25/12 4:45 PM
imsewcrazy said...
KarlaB. It's just one piece of fabric. I had to decide how I wanted to lay the pattern pieces to show the colors.
9/25/12 4:48 PM
norie creates said...
Wow! This is gorgeous fabric! It's showcased so well with this pattern!
9/26/12 1:24 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Burda 8627
photo
Review by PatCSM on 6/29/10
Read Review

Salme Playsuit Digital Pattern
Salme Playsuit Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Lola Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Lola Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Self Drafted Pattern 72819-1000 TNT Slacks
photo
Review by CTBarb on 3/23/11
Read Review

Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern
Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $22.10
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7264 Pattern
Burda 7264 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1418 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Simplicity 1418 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us